In re Sequoia, Samplitude, Independence

Discussion in 'DAW' started by Marcsal, Aug 1, 2019.

  1. Marcsal

    Marcsal Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    May 29, 2019
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    50
    I need some help with Sequoia 15, Samplitude x4, and Independence Sampler for Windows.
    I want to know if installing the latest version of Sequoia will allow me to use all the Magix VST or do I need to install Samplitude X. Preferebly, I will like to just install Sequoia because it has all the features of Samplitude. I want to be able yo use Independence as vst and standalone. I just dont know if the medicine will activate all the vsts including Independence. . I have read that medicine in Samplitude lets you authorize everything and download the content. Is it the same with Sequoia.There is not much info on the release page on sister site or on rutcracker where the release originated. Thanks for help.

     
  2.  
  3. Ballz

    Ballz Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    53
    Fuck I wish I just knew how to use the damn DAW(Sequoia) lol. It's confusing and there are seems to be no tutorials on Youtube...
     
  4. Marcsal

    Marcsal Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    May 29, 2019
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    50
    My problem is not using it. My problem is with the install of thesevproducts. Magix is the worst of the worst when it comes to installing its products all over the place. Some of them get installed and then replace with an older version of one of its products. 1000 of registry entries. It is fucking crazy.
     
  5. Recoil

    Recoil Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2017
    Messages:
    827
    Likes Received:
    941
    • Like Like x 3
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • List
  6. Ballz

    Ballz Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    53
    Thanks a lot man!
     
  7. celtic3342

    celtic3342 Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    1,277
    Likes Received:
    925
    Best Answer
    You can install Sequoia separately. Supposing you have your plugins on a specific folder, with Y key you go to Effects- VST and add the folder for scan. Independence has it´s own standalone mode for the 70GB data so you don´t need open Samplitude or Sequoia for using. The purpose of Magix is to discontinue Vita instruments (Samplitude is the "poor" brother) but not at this moment.
    Medicine on Samplitude doesn´t authorize everything. Some Vita instruments appart from included on setup stay without authorization.
     
  8. Marcsal

    Marcsal Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    May 29, 2019
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    50
    @celtic3342 thanks for reply8ing. Is Independence authorized when you authorize Sequoia or Samplitude?
     
  9. celtic3342

    celtic3342 Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    1,277
    Likes Received:
    925
    Didn´t test with Sequoia. With Samplitude, you download full Independence (70 GB) after installing and authorize Samplitude in older versions and inside Sam. Version 14.4.0.518 still include download instruments + Independence.

    Anyway there´s still a standalone version of Independence full previous to Sequoia 15.
     
  10. Marcsal

    Marcsal Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    May 29, 2019
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    50
    @celtic3342 Thanks for your replies. Can you merge your 2 answers so I can mark it as BEST ANSWER?
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Sequoia Samplitude Independence Forum Date
Samplitude & Sequoia Board → Registration Samplitude Feb 24, 2016
Share the skins for Samplitude/Sequoia You made Samplitude Feb 18, 2016
Samplitude/Sequoia DAW Aug 1, 2012
No sound with videos in Sequoia 15 Samplitude Dec 5, 2019
Sequoia 15 problem using Waves VSTi Samplitude Sep 29, 2019
Loading...