I'd like to know to what extent can Kontakt's GUI be modified

Discussion in 'Kontakt' started by evilive, Dec 28, 2018.

Tags:
  1. evilive

    evilive Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    is it possible to alter some Kontakt's GUI elements like Metronome, Master tune and vol controls, or add more controls?
     
  2.  
  3. phloopy

    phloopy Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,713
    Likes Received:
    917
    Im not sure exactly what you´re asking, but if you talk about alter a script you can access via Kontakt I guess you can do that..... but you need to have some KSP scripting skills doing that!
     
  4. evilive

    evilive Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I mean changing some basic Kontakt's elements, outside of its instruments, like its Master panel
     
  5. LuckySevens

    LuckySevens Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    175
    Location:
    3rd planet from the fireball...
    What phloopy said... it takes KSP scripting skills and you can do virtually ANYTHING.
     
  6. Nana Banana

    Nana Banana Rock Star

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2016
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    375
    Location:
    The 3rd Dimension
    Prime Example:

    { BEGIN ON INIT }
    on init
    hide_inst_icon
    make_perfview
    set_ui_height_px(540) { adjust size to your needs here }
    set_ui_width_px(1005) { adjust size to your needs here }
    set_script_title("Main")

    Variations (2 GUI sizes):

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2018
  7. realitybytez

    realitybytez Platinum Record

    Joined:
    May 29, 2013
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    251
    if you read the op's question, he wants to change that very top portion where you see "elements like Metronome, Master tune and vol controls". those elements are outside the multi rack, and as far as i know they cannot be changed because they are not part of the library.
     
  8. Nana Banana

    Nana Banana Rock Star

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2016
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    375
    Location:
    The 3rd Dimension
    Yeah... Erm, reading is very important :cool: In that case, not that I'm aware of cause the settings are super basic and hard-coded. It's been one of the Ver5 to 6 complaints that not much has been done with the interface. But hey, you can always press "Reset" :rofl:

    [​IMG]
     
  9. lerkjurk

    lerkjurk Platinum Record

    Joined:
    May 22, 2014
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    264
    Location:
    Behind you
  10. mono

    mono Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Messages:
    983
    Likes Received:
    506
    Location:
    Floating Amongst the Stars
    Hi you can-not add more controls just change the gui how ya want,
    the png can be found inside the dll or exe of kontakt and
    you can use a few different programs to extract them then use photoshop ect to modify the png then add them back
    this is resource tuner used to show you the folder.
    [​IMG]
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  11. evilive

    evilive Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your suggestion momo, I didn't know about this!
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2019
  12. Frubbs

    Frubbs Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2012
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    34
    I have to assume that changing the Kontakt interface is difficult, because NI hasn't changed it since the 15th century
     
Loading...
Loading...