I need an electric guitar recommendation

Discussion in 'Guitars' started by kuntay, Mar 1, 2024.

1. kuntay

kuntay Noisemaker

Hello, I have a budget of around 450 - 500 dollars. I can't find much useful information on the internet, so I'd like to get some suggestions from you guys here.
    Of course, going to a music store and trying it out will give me the best results, but I think there are people here with more valuable information than that. I'm interested in music production and I want a guitar that is as versatile as possible. I want to stay away from guitars that fit certain styles. Thank you in advance for your interest!:keys::thanks:

3. DontKnowJack

DontKnowJack Producer

You might want to subscribe to this channel and check out some of his other videos on lower cost guitars:

4. The Retro Bassist

The Retro Bassist Member

Well, I'm not a guitarist BUT as a bassist I may know a thing or two about electric guitars, so here is my suggestion:

If your goal is just getting a really nice guitar within that budget without an amp/combo, I'd definitely look at some Ibanez guitars from the RG line. If they're too "edgy" or modern-looking for you and you wanna something more old-school, you can't go wrong with a Squier Classic Vibe.

Hope it helps :wink:

5. kuntay

kuntay Noisemaker

Thank you for your attention, I will take a look at the video and the channel and hopefully I will get a satisfactory option

6. kuntay

kuntay Noisemaker

I actually like the look and sound of Squeir guitars, but when I look at them in detail, I can't perceive the differences in the sound of similar guitars like a guitar player, so I wanted to take a look here. Thank you for your interest and comments!

7. Stevie Dude

Stevie Dude Audiosexual

I'd recommend Fujigen. Get a used one. You can get various type of medium quality guitar with that budget.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Japanese_OEM_guitar_manufacturers