i need a new Graphic Card

Discussion in 'Working with Video' started by Matrix, Jul 20, 2019.

  1. Blue

    Blue Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,307
    Likes Received:
    631
    Location:
    France
    Did you unchecked "Hi dpi" mode in the settings,in S1 ?

    And update your drivers maybe?..
     
  2. kidstretch

    kidstretch Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    15
    Yes, i unchecked it, same results, also updated drivers.
    Will try another driver.
     
  3. kidstretch

    kidstretch Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    15
    Nope, installed another set of drivers, checked the Nvidia settings to tell Studio One use it, same results. Must be a Studio One bug, Reaper works good.
     
  4. kidstretch

    kidstretch Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    15
    What i noticed though is that when i select the "Broad" option in Tonal Balance, the GPU load of GT710 is around 40% and if i switch to "Fine", the GPU load of GT710 drops to around 10%, so that means that in "Fine" mode which gives the problem, isn't using the GT710, even if i set it to?
     
  5. taskforce

    taskforce Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    1,211
    Likes Received:
    1,223
    Location:
    Studio 54
    @kidstretch I keep reading your probs with studio one mate. Just a quick suggestion, try the older nvidia drivers, something v.388... An alternative would be to not install any driver and let Windows configure it if possible and see what gives.
    Another option, if you haven't done this already, is utilizing your cpus onboard graphics if your cpu has igpu and see what you get. Many peeps with modern i5/i7 cpus etc. found that they don't need an additional gpu since modern igpus can drive as many as 3 monitors. The downside of using an igpu is it further stresses the cpu thermally more and uses system ram for display purposes. Which means not much if you have a semi-decent cooler and adequate amount of ram like 16gb and beyond.
    If nothing works at the end, a Radeon rx 560 with 4gb/dual fan at about 100 euros will do the job for the years to come. I know coming from a 35-40 euro card to a 100-120 euro card is a somewhat costly upgrade but if your sys is as fast as you say, you are just bottlenecking it with a 710, a better card will surely be of use even if you don't do any video or games.
    Cheers:)
     
  6. kidstretch

    kidstretch Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    15
    thanks man, much appreciated! will try those suggestions. hopefully i'll get somewhere! :)
     
  7. Blue

    Blue Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,307
    Likes Received:
    631
    Location:
    France
    My computer has no GPU,with a i7 8700 16GB and all works perfecly for producing music.My DAW is Studio One.
     
  8. kidstretch

    kidstretch Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    15
    Do you have Tonal Balance 2? If so, can you please check the problem i describe above? Thanks in advance!
     
  9. Blue

    Blue Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,307
    Likes Received:
    631
    Location:
    France
    Tonal Balance 2 is included in iZotope Ozone 9 Advanced,right?
    I haven't tried it yet.

    But I have many others plugins and all work fine.No exception.
     
  10. kidstretch

    kidstretch Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    15
    Yes, it's on Ozone 9. I only have problem with Tonal Balance and 2-3 more plugins.
     
  11. demberto

    demberto Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2018
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    38
    I meant to say the Tonal Balance Control with Ozone 8 worked perfectly on FL 20 with Gt710. My bad my Tonal Balance Control version was 1.0.2
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - need Graphic Card Forum Date
Do I need a graphic card? Computer Hardware Jul 8, 2018
Need some graphics help with a custom Serum project Our Art May 16, 2017
Need A Volunteer Graphic Designer For An Important Job Collaborations Apr 10, 2014
Need some storage solution advice Computer Hardware Yesterday at 8:32 PM
is dithering needed if music will just be uploaded online? Spotify/Itunes etc Software Yesterday at 12:21 PM
Loading...