I am new to home recording - Where to hang out on the board?

Discussion in 'Lounge' started by photonic, Jan 2, 2023.

1. photonic

photonic Member

Hiya. I have used the board for answers to random simple questions in the past with great responses from members. But now I have really started down the path of home recording. Where is the best place to hang out amongst the different areas in the board, or simply follow all new posts? I want to learn and post probably beginner questions.

Greetings and looking forward to being a more active member of the board in 2023!

3. Moogerfooger

Moogerfooger Audiosexual

Howdy @photonic. I'd say stick around the workshop threads for engineering type questions. & for technical DAW/plugin related questions hang out in the software area. Can't really give you a recommendation on what to follow since I know little of what it is exactly you're interested in. What kind of audio work are you into? Music, sound design? What genres? What Daw? What plugins? ect ect... Are you looking to treat your recording room? Are you looking into buying microphones, speakers, outboard gear? The questions could be endless.... Happy new year btw!!

4. mk_96

mk_96 Audiosexual

I'd say just follow new posts. There's usually not a lot of activity per forum (area) to keep you ocupied on just one forum, unless you're the activity itself.

If by "hanging out" you mean just reading stuff around, there's a lot of forums with useful threads, like moogergooger pointed out. It all depends on what catches your eye.

Don't worry, we all make mistakes :hahaha:

Seriously though, congrats on the initiative, i sense several grammys coming your way. Salud!:cheers:

5. photonic

photonic Member

Thanks for that. Yes seems like there is not "beginner's section" like the Band in a Box forum has..