How to use a keygen/patcher despite Windows antivirus (Video)

Discussion in 'Software' started by Mud Jones, May 23, 2022.

  1. Mud Jones

    Mud Jones Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2018
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    182
    Location:
    N.Y. USA
    Here is a short video showing a simple way of how I make peace with keygens on Windows 10 21H2
    After doing this all other keygens are ignored (so far)
    maybe helpful for some maybe not. If it's inappropriate just delete it.

     
    Last edited: May 23, 2022
    • Like Like x 4
    • Useful Useful x 2
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  2.  
  3. BigM

    BigM Producer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2021
    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    119
    Location:
    Heaven Of Warez
    I also created a simple batch script to toggle real-time protection on/off(Without digging into windows security). You can create a shortcut and pin it on taskbar/start and even assign an icon if you like.

    Make sure to turn off tamper protection before using this script. Otherwise it won't work.
     
    • Like Like x 8
    • Love it! Love it! x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
    • List

    Attached Files:

  4. DoubleTake

    DoubleTake Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1,623
    Likes Received:
    845
    Awesome! I was just thinking it would be nice if someone could figure out how to do that.
    I have most of my computer excluded from being scanned, but some keygens run in temp locations that i want to have monitored.
    So, I have always just turned off real-time protection, and this will make it very easy.
    Thank you!
     
  5. Olymoon

    Olymoon MODERATOR Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    4,657
    Likes Received:
    3,376
    Very interesting, thank you.
    The thread title is a bit misleading though.
    What about this?
    How to use a keygen / patcher despite Windows antivirus (Video)
     
  6. Mud Jones

    Mud Jones Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2018
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    182
    Location:
    N.Y. USA
    you would know better than I so do whatever you think helps. Thanks
     
  7. Olymoon

    Olymoon MODERATOR Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    4,657
    Likes Received:
    3,376
    I see you changed the title. :wink:

    This thread will be very useful for many AudioZ members. We often see people striving to use patchers or keygens.
    Thank you.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Love it! Love it! x 1
    • List
  8. trutzburg

    trutzburg Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2016
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    64
    Why running the KG as an Admin ?
     
  9. Vampgirl

    Vampgirl Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2021
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    48
    I personally run these files on a Vmware machine or sandboxed!
     
  10. Mud Jones

    Mud Jones Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2018
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    182
    Location:
    N.Y. USA
    Sometimes not running things as Admin leads to unexpected behavior. For example something like Arturia, after you install them it's good to run the DAW as Admin the first time you open it after installing while the preset data base is created, otherwise you cant "unlike" presets from the favorites in Analog Lab in Studio One, even if you're logged in as admin, it still won't work unless you right click and run as admin when launching. That's one example.
    I haven't tried NOT running as Admin because this way seems to work and, "in for a penny in for a pound" as they say.
     
Loading...
Loading...