How to sell/license my music and how about the sound that I use!

Discussion in 'Education' started by essentia89, Sep 12, 2011.

1. essentia89

essentia89 Newbie

I'm new in the music world. I still have issues about selling and licensing my music. What are the thing that I need to do? I'm using massive and nexus 2 and few sample from the net. Some of the sound I own it,some of them I downloaded it. So do the samples. Do I need to buy all of those before sending demo to the labels or what? :dunno: Are all massive and nexus sounds royalty free? I'm still curious on this one.Thanks in advance. *yes*

3. One Reason

One Reason Audiosexual

Good question :wink:

4. essentia89

essentia89 Newbie

yea man..is the license they provide us with the purchases enough and no extra cost after we try to sell our music? *yes*

5. SAiNT

SAiNT Creator Staff Member phonometrograph

Code:
    http://audiosex.pro/index.php?/topic/64-protecting-your-intellectual-property/

6. lyric8

lyric8 Producer

well the way i see it if your talking about one shot wav file kits with out patterned loops that they made i think don't weary about it because were do you think they got the DRUM /SYNTH and so on sounds from drum machines keyboards and i have kits from ethere companies that have the same exact sounds they took from each other and i know they did not pay every company like ROLAND KORG YAMAHA and so on so if you just used the sounds i say don't weary about it but if you used there loop patterns i still say use them and if the song is a hit then pay for the kit then your covered

7. essentia89

essentia89 Newbie

how about the synth sound? the soundsets? any idea? :dunno:

8. lyric8

lyric8 Producer