How to get that tipical deep house vocal...

Discussion in 'Electronic' started by harryd, Apr 3, 2013.

1. harryd

harryd Newbie

Hey guys,
    I'm looking for some help and tips.
    From a few days I'm trying to get some trendy deep house vocal.
    It's really popular right now I think you know, I'm asking because I'm not a huge producer and I can't handle with it. I was looking for some tips on the internet but I didn't found any information.

I was trying to get that sound with some transpse and tempo changing but I'm doing something wrong because it's not that sound what I would like to get. I'm using Ableton.

So move on to the sound with I would like to get.

Here is the oryginal vocal version:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FNfTKoVZ3Pk

And here is edited version:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g6uvdpsyV9c

So to sum up, I will be really greatful for your help and tips. Generally I think that it will be cool information for all people with interested in deep house genre.

Thank you in advance.

PS. Sorry for my english, I'm working on it.
    Harry

3. djtenebrio

djtenebrio Newbie

I recomend you to use a vst called Pitch wheel, that one is pretty useful for editing the vocals the way you want it, you have to be very cleaver, it is not a one plugin process, you have to do several things to get that deep low effect you're looking for.

You can also get izotope nectar 2, that one comes with a preset for deep house vocals.

4. geraldthegenius

geraldthegenius Noisemaker

My personal tech is kinda manual but I find what key the vocals are in and then figure out what key I want to put them in. Then change the tempo to my desired tempo.