How do I install Kontakt libraries without the serial code? (SOLVED)

Discussion in 'Kontakt' started by CosmicStorm, Nov 4, 2018.

  1. CosmicStorm

    CosmicStorm Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    I'm using cracked Kontakt 6.0.2
    The thing is: when I run the Add Libraries function on the folder I store my libraries at, only some of them are recognized and added to the "libraries" tab. I can use the others if I browse for the instruments on "files" tab, though. All NI libraries are correctly scanned, but only a few of the others.
    I was wondering if there's a way to solve this. And if not, well, the instruments can still be used, so there's that I guess :thumbsup:

    EDIT: I am using windows indeed
     
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2018
  2.  
  3. jazzzz

    jazzzz Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2018
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    36
    I suppose that you are on windows version. Because on mac the only way to add libraries is to use an older version of Kontakt standalone (preferably 5.6.0).
    So, on windows in the newest versions (5.6.8 and newer) it may not let you add a library if its folder doesn't contain a .nicnt file.
    If it's a library that doesn't need the adding process, you can load the .nkis in the Files tab in Kontakt without issues but if it requires it, you need to get an .nicnt file. Search here on this forum, there are several topics regarding this.
     
  4. CosmicStorm

    CosmicStorm Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    :yes: I see, now I understand all those topics in the kontakt forum hahaha
    Than you!
     
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2018
  5. bobdule

    bobdule Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    you should use the Library Manager from the latest crack (7/10/2018). and add the library as unencoded, it also enable to manage, delete, move.missing in the Add Lib.exe version.
    i made a repacked version that you can use over a legit one without trouble, using the true VST folder.
    i also added a tool to enable the download of 64 libraries from the native access software.

    have a check on it


    you may have to change the security settings from the dll's during the first VST scan an run your DAW as administrator. (authorise app, user, everybody in permissions) or it will crash with VEGAS and Ableton. it is a native instrument bug, it happend also with reaktor, reaktor fx 100% official. the cracked is not modified for this. a true german quality joke.

    normally you can add what you want now. + it write nothing in regedit as Add Lib.exe does.
    **something is strange in the embed media generated code render**
     
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2018
  6. Dibbe

    Dibbe Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    how does it work with macOs.? Greetz
     
  7. tooloud

    tooloud Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    234
    Location:
    8:15 the time that it's always been
    Install Kontakt 5.6.6. Keep this version because it allows the addition of libraries. If adding recent libraries the app will crash, but will appear in the library of Kontakt 6. So keep the old version as a standalone and use the latest version in your DAW as either VST or AU plugin.
     
  8. Dibbe

    Dibbe Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    and where can I find version 5.6.6. the sister page does not have it for mac.
    Greetz
     
  9. tooloud

    tooloud Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    234
    Location:
    8:15 the time that it's always been
  10. Nana Banana

    Nana Banana Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2016
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    186
    Location:
    The 3rd Dimension
    CosmicStorm Here's the method I use to create .nicnt files using windows for you, (or anyone here), to experiment with, assuming windows is what your using. It's called "KLTools". If you run KLC.exe, and browse for the libraries folder, then press create. It will add a .nicnt, and generic wallpaper, (which will overwrite a wallpaper.png within that folder, so back up any wallpaper up you might want to keep before clicking create library). After you use this, then you can use Kontakt to add, and an .xml file will be created within the NI service center folder (on 64bit windows it's located at C:\Program Files\Common Files\Native Instruments\Service Center ). Hope this helps

    KL Tools:
    https://www52.zippyshare.com/v/yg74hVOG/file.html

    I have tested, and KL Tools works with every version 5 and 6 of Kontakt. BUT there are those libraries that won't add due to encryption schemes, which can be easily fixed by opening both the .nicnt and .xml files and making sure the "SNPID" lines match. just PM me or reply here if you ever need help with that particular problem :wink:
     
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2019 at 3:28 AM
  11. Anthony D'Atri

    Anthony D'Atri Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a related problem. I have the no-install version of kontakt 6 and it came with a library adder, I'm trying to add Mutations 1 and 2. so I added the library (using the library adder that came with Kotakt 6[No-Install] AFTER I created and .nicnt and then used the KLP to patch them and now it's giving me the encryption message saying that I have to install them properly, and that they're encrypted. I think I did one step too many , or out of sequence. I checked the .snpid and the .xml and they line up. How should I go about correcting this?

    Much thanks in advance.
     
  12. Daskeladden

    Daskeladden Producer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    87
    I'm not sure but it should be enough to just have the plugin of Kontakt 5.6.6. to add old libraries, maybe that will not work if you only have the Kontakt 6 version installed. No problem for me anyway cause I kept my Kontakt 5 when I "installed" Kontakt 6
     
  13. Aileron

    Aileron Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2017
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    235
    Location:
    Merseyside
    What you do is, insert the "Kontakt 5.exe" from v5.6.6 or 5.6.8 to your Kontakt 6 installation folder, and leave it there, alongside the latest (version 6) "Kontakt.exe". Make a shortcut to it. This way you temporarily run Kontakt in v5 mode, at any given moment allowing you to add libraries using version 5's convenient built-in functionality. When done, close Kontakt (5) and start player in "normal" mode, i.e. as Kontakt 6. The library should now appear and be accessible.

    EDIT:
    Hi @CosmicStorm , the above applies also in instances where the KLC.exe .nicnt file creation method is deployed, should libraries fail to show up nontheless. The KLC tool pointed to by @Nana Banana is of course indispensible.
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2019 at 8:46 PM
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  14. CosmicStorm

    CosmicStorm Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thanks Nana! I use this method already, our friend Celtic (if I remember correctly), from the wallpapers thread, sent me everything.
    I shall now find a way to mark this post as solved or something.
    Cheers!
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - install Kontakt libraries Forum Date
Help with installing Kontakt libraries Software Dec 28, 2018
Installing Kontakt 5 Libraries legit vs cracked - Can anyone clarify? Kontakt Apr 19, 2016
Kontakt Libraries Installation Kontakt Mar 2, 2014
Installing Cracked Kontakt to run alongside a legitimate Kontakt? Kontakt Oct 24, 2018
Best way for Kontakt installation procedure Software Jul 21, 2018
Loading...