House song im working on

Discussion in 'Work in Process' started by KUSHSMOKERLIT, Nov 3, 2021.

1. KUSHSMOKERLIT

KUSHSMOKERLIT Producer

hey ive been producing for some years since 2008 to be exact this is a wip of a song i made in this song im using ozone pro on ableton 11 suite i set it to medium setting for streaming and balanced preset at 50 percent any tips guys im more of a creative rather than a engineer also the vocals arent the best but its from some pack i downloaded any tips on how to get that french house sound ? Escucha french house de HOTBEATS | Disfruta de música y audio gratis en SoundCloud

3. samsome

samsome Guest

i'm not expert either, music is great

but vocals are buried! make room for them somehow, and make them louder! EQ? no idea, search for techniques

also i think i wouldn't mind very slightly less high's overall on the music, keep vocals the same

when vocals come in, they are more important

4. KUSHSMOKERLIT

KUSHSMOKERLIT Producer

im glad that you liked the music thanks means alot to me , i also agree vocals are one of the key elements of the track i dont know maybe some saturation or eq could benefit them but i dont know about mixing so i just go by what sounds inmediatly better to me

5. samsome

samsome Guest

well from my knowledge you need to understand where the frequencies of the vocal are (in a frequency spectrum analyzer)

and then

1) lower those frequencies down from other instruments

or

2) pan some of the other instruments left and right instead of keeping them center competing with the vocal (important to check in mono if ok still)

but
    there's lots of techniques that I am not aware ....search for how to make room for the vocals online

but do raise the volume of the vocals also in my opinion

thats what i would do