Help with minimal/psy bass!

Discussion in 'how to make "that" sound' started by Doctor_Me, Jul 3, 2018.

1. Doctor_Me

Doctor_Me Platinum Record

Hey guys, hope you're fine.
    I'm trying to achieve a bass like on this track, but I'm not getting that round, snappier and punch sound... I'm trying to make it on Serum and everything I've tried sounds "synthesized" in a bad way if that makes sense. I'm kinda new to this genre and i'm enjoying a lot so i want to learn more about it.

So here is the bass I'm looking for:

Any help will be very appreciated. By the way I'd like some tips on those 2 topics:

1- How to sound design this bass (Waveform, envelopes, pitch envelope, saturation, Layering, mixing tips, etc.)

2- Which element is more predominant on the sub area?

Thanks in advance guys! :mates:

3. Doctor_Me

Here's another one I'm struggling to make, even more difficulty for me to get closer actually...

I really want to learn the sound design behind these kind of basses, so any tip will help me a lot ;)

4. artwerkski

artwerkski Audiosexual

simple.
    RP G2.
    :)

5. Doctor_Me

Hey bro, thanks for the answer! Do you mean Go2 by Rob Papen? Never tried Rob Papen stuff, can you tell any tip to achieve these kind of bass on this synth? I mean, just a saw wave with a envelope on the filter is not getting me any closer, even with pitch envelopes it doesn't sound punch and percussive enough...

6. Herr Tony

Herr Tony Producer