Help with loading an ensemble in Native Instruments Reaktor 6 v6.4.0

Discussion in 'Samplers, Synthesizers' started by belinea2010, Sep 20, 2020.

1. belinea2010

belinea2010 Kapellmeister

Hi gang

I need a little help with Reaktor as I have never used it before and I am having issues loading an theremin ensemble from Musicrow Crow Golden Ensembles 3 for Reaktor 5.
    I need a decent Theremin and all of the free VST ones are terrible so..

When I add Reaktor as a instrument in Cubase 10.5 I get the welcome screen so I click on Play with Reaktor Instruments
    and it loads a Crow Mood Filter even though I have not selected an instrument. I then navigate to the Crow Theremin folder using the file navigator tab and double click on the .ens file but then nothing happens and I can not get any sound out of Reaktor.

What am I doing wrong?

This is what I am using...
    Native Instruments Reaktor 6 v6.4.0 WiN (not the R2R release).
    Native Instruments Reaktor Factory Library v1.1.0.3 HYBRID-R2R
    Native Instruments Reaktor Blocks v1.3.0.5 HYBRID-R2R
    Musicrow Crow Golden Ensembles 3 for NI Reaktor 5

Also if anyone knows of a better source for a *Good* theremin, be it as a patch in a softsynth or a standalone, I'd be pleased for any suggestions in case the one in Golden Ensembles is pants.

3. mcclaine

mcclaine Ultrasonic

EDIT: sorry, no problem!

Last edited: Sep 22, 2020
  4. belinea2010

belinea2010 Kapellmeister

Actually **mate** I do mind, it is incredibly rude to hi-jack someone else thread and shows no regard for forum etiquette which requires you to start your own thread if you have a question to ask.

So yes, delete your post and open your own thread!

5. Pinkman

Pinkman Audiosexual