Help with Jackson JS22-7 and ampsims

Discussion in 'Guitars' started by reignerrr, Apr 2, 2018.

1. reignerrr

reignerrr Ultrasonic

A few days ago I gave myself the pleasure of buying an electric guitar (although I do not play guitar, I am a pianist haha) but I always liked metal and wanted to start practicing parts connecting to the pc and adding ampsims

The problem is that although they say everywhere that this guitar sounds very good, it this does not happen to me, I plug it into my focusrite 2i4, I put the levels of gain and volume in the middle, let's say and adding it for example an amplitube 4 the sound is disgusting! there is even a lot of noise that is heard and that I can not get it even using the '' noise reduction '' utility and also the distortion tone sounds very bad even if I change the parameters in amplitube

I leave an audio example to see how bad this sounds:

Does anyone know what is happening here?

3. No Avenger

No Avenger Moderator Staff Member

First, I think you should have opened this thread here: https://audiosex.pro/forums/guitars.95/

Second, yep that sounds weird, but it's difficult to estimate what exactly (all) went wrong.
    What input level shows your DAW (without any treatment)?
    Which components/effects did you use in AmpliTube 4 and at which point does this awful noise appear?
    Is this happening with all, or the most presets?

4. LarsYouPutz

LarsYouPutz Member