Have any of you tried Wave Alchemy Drum Tools, if so how'd you like it?

Discussion in 'Samplers, Synthesizers' started by Matthew Park, May 10, 2024.

1. Matthew Park

Matthew Park Newbie

Hi everyone,

I've been producing hip hop for the past 8 years or so, but am looking to trying out Deep House and get some of my old passion back I feel I've been lacking lately. I've been asking around and heard Wave Alchemy Drum Tools 1 is good, and wanted to see if anyone here has good thigs to say about this kit?

Also, I'd love to hear any other recommendations you guys have for good deep house drum kits, vsts, tips for a newcomer, anything o the like!

Thanks for reading :cheers:

3. clone

clone Audiosexual

you know what it's like with samples. every product has all it's own little cult following, but for no real reason?
    There is no silver bullet. Get your Roland Cloud 808, 909, and d16 Nepheton 2, Drumazon 2 plugins. Or other drum machine plugins.
    Vengeance Essential Clubsounds. Housewerk and Houseworx - different releases. Mousse T, maybe some Gene Farris, whatever. Packs from IQ, Toolroom, Delectable, Sample Magic, CR2, Soul Rush, Vandalism, Dropgun, etc. There are so many and there are no real magic secret ones. You have to dig.

The Wave Alchemy stuff is just like other good quality samples. They include multiple sample formats which greatly increase the size of the packs. Pretty much all Wave Alchemy releases are useful, but they are not going to make or a break a track.

Last edited: May 10, 2024
  4. Stevie Dude

Stevie Dude Audiosexual

Yes, it's a good one. Have you checked Production Music Live ? Their sample packs are pretty good.

5. Slavestate

Slavestate Platinum Record