Have a listen to my new track. Feedback appreciated

Discussion in 'Our Music' started by atmos1, Sep 17, 2016.

1. atmos1

atmos1 Ultrasonic

hi all! This is my newest track. This is different from the past ones I have made since it is my first time using hardware synths. It was a great experience, hopefully you can hear it and write your input.

Cheers!

• Like Like x 4
    • Love it! Love it! x 2
    • List
  3. Trevor Gordon

Trevor Gordon Platinum Record

It sounds like something Foster 911 might produce, if he were able to complete a track. Come on Foster! I'm rooting for you!

4. Alex Philipp

Alex Philipp Platinum Record

Very analogish synths! :wink: what is this?
    I think hihat sounds bit loud.

5. kjfarrell

kjfarrell Platinum Record

The sounds are nice, structure throws me a little. Fly out with the next one mate, keep em coming.

6. famouslut

famouslut Audiosexual

It's quite nice in teh sky! Hypnotic space thing works well. I liked the layery build up / cool down: fairly well judged. Fine overall, some good sounds. Sry if following seems bit brutal, just meant 2b straight 2 point: main problem is ur snare sound, which is all white noisey fuzz & no snare =) Maybe use a "real" snare mixed with teh noise? Also, panning! Stereo width! Try it sometime? Those arps (3:00 etcs) rly need some panning left right 2 give u a saucery sorcery floating around & up vibe. Can always use LFO / automate / whatevs if u can't be bothered 2 use controller? Create a bit more stereo space with the rest, cos everything is stuffed in teh middle. Some of the pad bits @ start (& continued) feel a bit unfinished / uninspired?