Guitar Rig 5 v5.2.2 R2R

Discussion in 'Software' started by em4, Jul 24, 2020.

  1. em4

    em4 Guest

    Hello everyone, are you missing presets too? Sorry my english..
     
  2.  
  3. Roject

    Roject Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2019
    Messages:
    737
    Likes Received:
    282
    I missing.
     
  4. em4

    em4 Guest

    is there anyone who can share them?
     
  5. Roject

    Roject Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2019
    Messages:
    737
    Likes Received:
    282
    I have some presets in these locations:
    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Native Instruments\Guitar Rig 5\Rack Presets
    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Native Instruments\Guitar Rig 5\Component Presets
    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Native Instruments\Guitar Rig 5\Sounds

    Check this. You mean missing these presets?
     
  6. em4

    em4 Guest

    I do not think so... I miss these presets for example:
    1.PNG
     
  7. DoubleTake

    DoubleTake Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1,016
    Likes Received:
    575
    I don't know how yours looks like that.
    Mine looks like this:
    gr5.jpg
    I did nothing special on install. Did you have any version installed before the v5.2.2-R2R?
     
  8. gorri

    gorri Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    37
    Location:
    Earth
    On mac the path for factory presets is user/documents/native instruments/gitar rig 5/sounds.

    factory presets are in the sounds folder
     
  9. em4

    em4 Guest

    No. I used the reg file to install it without updating!
    I don't think they lack factory presets.. Missing those for the effects!
    1.PNG
     
  10. bobdule

    bobdule Producer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2014
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    96
    the missing presets are FX.
    they are not in guit rig but separate fx.

    install transient Master & VC160, VC2A, VC76 to get them linked.

    in native access, guitar rig setup is called: Guitar Rig 5 Factory Selection
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
    • List
  11. em4

    em4 Guest

    I did some tests:
    2.png
    By selecting this in the keygen, you will have the full version of gr5 (including the VC compressors series, Transient master, etc ...) But all their presets will be missing!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 25, 2020
  12. Yuri

    Yuri Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Messages:
    373
    Likes Received:
    295
    It looks like you're registering products you haven't got installed. As @bobdule said above, they are separate products from Guitar Rig, you would need to install them individually to get the presets.
     
  13. DoubleTake

    DoubleTake Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1,016
    Likes Received:
    575
    I can not seem to reproduce the picture you show.
    Did you edit the picture?

    How did you get that list of:
    Rammfire
    Reflektor
    Solid Mix Series
    etc...

    No matter which selections I make I can not seem to get that list to show as yours does.

    When I click the "Components" Button I can see all and I can load up any of them, but I never see that list you show.
     
  14. DoubleTake

    DoubleTake Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1,016
    Likes Received:
    575
    I have never installed any Native Instruments effects, but I can load each "Component" into a rack and it all seems to work fine.
    I used the reg file as I never had any installed before & I chose "Register GR5 and all supported products".
    Weird.
     
    Last edited: Jul 25, 2020
  15. em4

    em4 Guest

    bobdule and Yuri
    No guys, the r2r version in the keygen contains the effects already integrated with GR5:
    1.png
    But they don't have any presets! Can anyone who has the full version share all presets?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 25, 2020
  16. em4

    em4 Guest

    DoubleTake
    Uninstall GR5, and remove the residuals in the folders: programdata, program file, common files, user, etc.. Then delete the GR5 related entries in regedit and then reinstall GR5 by selecting in the keygen: (Register GR5 Pro & All Supported Products)!
     
  17. DoubleTake

    DoubleTake Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1,016
    Likes Received:
    575
    Here it is all loaded up
    GR5.jpg
     
  18. DoubleTake

    DoubleTake Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1,016
    Likes Received:
    575
    I get it now - i am stupid.
    It is just presets missing.
     
  19. Yuri

    Yuri Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Messages:
    373
    Likes Received:
    295
    Fair enough. I haven't used Guitar Rig for years, I've just checked my version and it's 5.21, all I have in the Products section is Rammfire and Reflektor.
     
  20. bobdule

    bobdule Producer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2014
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    96
    The Bigfood version don't even need keygen.

    you can delete this key
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Native Instruments\Guitar Rig 5
    open native access to install 5.2.2 , it will show in not installed
    and replace by patched files.

    or the one's from R2R to use keygened.
     
  21. em4

    em4 Guest

    bobdule Sorry, I don't speak English well.. What is the Bigfood version? And where do I find native access? Do I need to be online?
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Guitar Forum Date
Tracking and Mixing Bright somewhat harsh Acoustic Guitar Mixing and Mastering Tuesday at 6:42 PM
New TH-U amp sim user - Question about acoustic guitars Software Nov 24, 2020
Noob queston about volume control PC/DAW/guitar rig/scarlet/ PC Nov 21, 2020
Speaker question - switching from guitar amps to computer based system Computer Hardware Nov 13, 2020
How to make this guitar? how to make "that" sound Nov 11, 2020
Loading...