GUI problem with TH-U

Discussion in 'Studio One' started by mist3r.g, Jun 12, 2019.

  1. mist3r.g

    mist3r.g Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hi community,

    I have this problem with TH-U and Studio One:
    Whenever I try to move or resize the TH-U plugin, the screen freezes. This happened also if a menu is opened over the plugin window.
    If I alt-tab or use the Windows key on the keyboard, the screen goes back to normal.

    I had this behaviour with the previous version of TH-U and stuck to TH3 because of this, waiting for a potential fix, but the last release from "the other site" gave me the same.
    Anybody's having this issue?
     
  2.  
  3. MrLyannMusic

    MrLyannMusic Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2014
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    281
    Location:
    Tunis, Tunisia
    computer config and windows version installed ?
     
  4. mist3r.g

    mist3r.g Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    4
    Intel core i7 3G6, Ram: 8Go
    Windows 10 1803
    Studio One 4.1.4 (I didn't make the move to the 4.5, I'll try that)

    Note that TH-U is the only plugin with this behaviour
     
  5. mist3r.g

    mist3r.g Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    4
    OK. Forget that.
    I had the Windows8 compatibility mode activated on StudioOne for whatever reason. Disabled it and everything's fine now.

    Thanks anyway ;)
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - problem Forum Date
Audio Interface problems Computer Hardware Sunday at 1:52 PM
Serum v1.2.3 b7 problems? Software Jun 14, 2019
Studio One 4.5.1 Problem... Studio One Jun 9, 2019
Sudden problem with my ableton live Live Jun 4, 2019
Groove template problem Working with Sound Jun 2, 2019
Loading...