GUI problem with TH-U

Discussion in 'Studio One' started by mist3r.g, Jun 12, 2019.

  1. mist3r.g

    mist3r.g Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hi community,

    I have this problem with TH-U and Studio One:
    Whenever I try to move or resize the TH-U plugin, the screen freezes. This happened also if a menu is opened over the plugin window.
    If I alt-tab or use the Windows key on the keyboard, the screen goes back to normal.

    I had this behaviour with the previous version of TH-U and stuck to TH3 because of this, waiting for a potential fix, but the last release from "the other site" gave me the same.
    Anybody's having this issue?
     
  2.  
  3. MrLyannMusic

    MrLyannMusic Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2014
    Messages:
    763
    Likes Received:
    293
    Location:
    Tunis, Tunisia
    computer config and windows version installed ?
     
  4. mist3r.g

    mist3r.g Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    4
    Intel core i7 3G6, Ram: 8Go
    Windows 10 1803
    Studio One 4.1.4 (I didn't make the move to the 4.5, I'll try that)

    Note that TH-U is the only plugin with this behaviour
     
  5. mist3r.g

    mist3r.g Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    4
    OK. Forget that.
    I had the Windows8 compatibility mode activated on StudioOne for whatever reason. Disabled it and everything's fine now.

    Thanks anyway ;)
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - problem Forum Date
Seagate External HDD problem PC Thursday at 10:38 PM
Kontakt Libraries "PROBLEM" Software Wednesday at 11:14 AM
Problems authorising omnisphere Software Sep 14, 2019
Shreddage 3 Stratus Problems with demo song in Cubase Samplers Sep 11, 2019
Xosphere 2 problem Software Sep 4, 2019
Loading...