Great News for AMD & UAD Users!

Discussion in 'Computer Hardware' started by maxy_10, Mar 15, 2024.

Tags:
  1. maxy_10

maxy_10 Member

I cant believe it but ASUS finally help me out. A few months ago i just bought a UAD-2 Pcie Duo used but the thing is that i found out the hard way that it wasnt compatible with my PC. I own a Asus x670e hero and AMD 7950x. I've been emailing with Asus for two months, at first they told me it wasnt their fault, but i keep pushing a little and finally today they sent me a new bios. Still cant believe, i was about to start using that card as a paperweight. Let me know if that BIOS can be share here and glady i will upload. Still amazed about it. I cant believe how much DSP that helios pre uses, holy molly!!:rofl:

upload_2024-3-15_9-35-27.png

• Like Like x 2
    • Interesting Interesting x 2
    • List
  3. panaman

panaman Kapellmeister

interesting. did they give a reason for the issue?
    i have the same board with the 7950x3d.
    i use a pcie to pci adapter card with a couple of older creamware cards, working flawless for almost a year now.
    but the usbs are very shaky, had to reduce ram freq from 6000 to 5800 to get it almost stable
    judging from the half minute it takes just to get to the bios post screen
    i guess they don`t trust their hardware much and don`t allow it to boot up without extensive testing everything.

does that bios you got have a version number?

• List
  4. Ritchie

Ritchie Member

Had the same issue but with ASRock you have to push them to create a custom BIOS for you (not sure about how it affects warranty) they made me a custom BIOS as well but by the time they got back to I got used to making way better chains outside of UAD's ecosystem (although still using some basic native stuff) so ended up not installing it and selling the card lmao

• List
  5. maxy_10

maxy_10 Member