Free mixing

Discussion in 'Job Listings: Finding, Hiring.' started by Aswad, Jan 6, 2016.

1. Aswad

Aswad Ultrasonic

Hi people
    i dont know if am posting in the right place,i hope i am
    i am offering free mixing and mastering for anyone who's interested in having their song mixed
    i have been doing this for about 9 years so am not someone whos just starting but i've been doing it it only for my self and i thought i should be starting somewhere, so any who has rap,rnb track or any other style they want to mix just hit me with PM

3. rBennich

rBennich Kapellmeister

Why don't you put your own music out there and see who will pay you instead? :) If you are good, someone will probably pay you at least a little. Sets higher preassure on your work, too, witch i think is a good thing... Try starting out on fiverr.com. I did that once. serious people there are willing to pay maybe 50 bucks for a mix, if it is really good. Cheap amateurs might pay you 10 bucks. But i mean, it's better than nothing. Give yourself some credit, man... :)

Last edited: Jan 6, 2016
  4. Aswad

Aswad Ultrasonic

thanks for your replay man and your ideas i ready did put some of my work here check it out..i will drop some good free mixes as demos for others to see how good it is like i said one gotta start somewhere

5. rBennich

rBennich Kapellmeister

Yeah. I really do believe most people will rather pay for a mix, knowing it will be good. Although some people have really really low standards, and anything will do. But putting up demos of a limited selection of your best work in different genres is probably the best way to promote your mixing services. And you should really edit this OP and put in soundcloud links there. Remember, people are fucking lazy... ;)

6. KingzDubStep

KingzDubStep Ultrasonic