FL Studio Rewired to Live on Mac

Discussion in 'DAW' started by KungPaoFist, Sep 20, 2019.

  1. KungPaoFist

    KungPaoFist Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2017
    Messages:
    1,176
    Likes Received:
    728
    Location:
    CA
    I'm kind of interested in checking out the FL Studio demo but really need it to integrate into Live for my desires. Does anyone know if this can be done?
     
  2.  
  3. AlmostNormal

    AlmostNormal Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    14
    FL Studio doesn't support Rewire in macOS (yet!)... But you can use FL Studio as a VSTi plugin (or AU plugin) in other DAWs.

    From the manual:
     
  4. KungPaoFist

    KungPaoFist Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2017
    Messages:
    1,176
    Likes Received:
    728
    Location:
    CA
    Thanks for the info, it seems I was looking for something similar to how rewire works in other stuff. It seems to run as a vsti and audio unit directly in Live pretty well in the current demo from their site. Can't save but other than that seems ok.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Studio Rewired Live Forum Date
Problems with FL Studio 12 as VSti or ReWired in REAPER Reaper Apr 27, 2015
Annoying BUG in Studio One Studio One 54 minutes ago
Omnisphere Wont Auth in fl studio PC Today at 11:19 AM
FL Studio 20.5 Midnight or any dark skin? FL Studio Yesterday at 8:54 PM
Question about content of Studio One 4.6 from sister site Studio One Friday at 6:05 PM
Loading...