FL Studio 20.1

Discussion in 'FL Studio' started by Backtired, Dec 11, 2018.

  1. Backtired

    Backtired Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2016
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    398
    There are some nice changes in here, ImageLine always ahead IMHO

     
    • Love it! Love it! x 4
    • Interesting Interesting x 2
    • Like Like x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
    • List
  2.  
  3. drbong

    drbong Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    5
    The first one mentioned, linking playlist tracks to the mixer is what Ive been wanting for many years. wasted a ton of time routing tracks from channels. They are implementing every feature I ever wanted. About time! :)
     
    • Agree Agree x 4
    • Like Like x 2
    • Love it! Love it! x 1
    • List
  4. DJK

    DJK Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    620
    Likes Received:
    281
    Location:
    felixstowe england
    nice changes, might have to try a track with it, i bought it from version 7 and get free lifetime updates, but i never used it lol
     
  5. Backtired

    Backtired Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2016
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    398
    The best use, even for people who are not going to use this workflow, is for audio clips being linked to mixers.
    Now I could easily have a playlist track that has all crashes, downlifters, etc. and once I drop them in, they automatically go to the mixer track I want, without wasting tedious time linking them.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Useful Useful x 1
    • List
  6. swavenation

    swavenation Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2017
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    43
    thats strange, they say on their site they only gave free lifetime updates to purchases from fl studio 10 users and up. People below 10 have to pay an extra 40 apparently. Did you buy a digital copy?
     
  7. DJK

    DJK Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    620
    Likes Received:
    281
    Location:
    felixstowe england
    you are wrong, i got version 7 and have free lifetime updates, you have wrong information my friend
     
  8. DJK

    DJK Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    620
    Likes Received:
    281
    Location:
    felixstowe england
  9. swavenation

    swavenation Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2017
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    43
    I am only asking because they said it themselves on their main website page. If you bought fl studio 7, 8 , 9 boxed copy you will have to pay 40 bucks.
     
  10. DJK

    DJK Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    620
    Likes Received:
    281
    Location:
    felixstowe england
    oh ok, i got the dl version, and didnt know you do not get lifetime updates with a boxed version, sorry if i missunderstood my friend
     
  11. paraplu020

    paraplu020 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    701
    Likes Received:
    42
    Location:
    Sewers of Amsterdam
    Love FL even though I mainly use Logic Pro X on a daily basis. Great company!
     
  12. THEGOVKNOWS

    THEGOVKNOWS Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Has anybody noticed that FL 20.4.629 is slower. It could be becuase I have updated the plugin I used the most in my project (Omnisphere) but awhile back I made alittle track and now it wont run so great and I am getting alot of pops and clicks. It could also be that my laptop is getting old.
     
  13. THEGOVKNOWS

    THEGOVKNOWS Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Also does anyone know if I place more RAM in my laptop maybe there wont be as many cracks and pops (i guess they are called underruns) from what I have read in the manual it says that more RAM might not help. I have 10Gb right now. (1X8Gb stick and 1X2gb stick. Thank you for any response.
     
  14. DJK

    DJK Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    620
    Likes Received:
    281
    Location:
    felixstowe england
    your ram might be the issue, i was told that you have to have ram sticks of the same size, so 2x8=16 2x16=32 2x32=64 i could be wrong but i think you have to have equal sticks of ram, dont quote me on that, just what i was told
     
  15. r4e

    r4e Rock Star

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    402
    Haha, the best new featur is: The resources are vmprotected now (again) so skinning isn't possible anymore,
    as long as no one can unpack vmp3.1.2. BUT they didn't protect the bytes needed for cracking so our old patches
    still kinda work. Already "upgraded" my simple legit license to the signature "all plugins" bundle but that patch
    only works with a legit key installed (but doesn't matter if it's a signature, producer or fruity edition key).

    [​IMG]

    With a bit of time and help, we could maybe also get the remaining traps solved so no key is needed
    but I think R2R will be faster on this.

    If someone is able to unwrap flengine from vmp, skinning could become possible again in the future
    and (important) - the cpu usage could also be decreased by like 3-5% without that protection in the dll's.
    Don't know what Image-Line was thinking by using a protection just for the skinners and users who like
    to customize the gui.
     
    • Agree Agree x 4
    • Like Like x 2
    • List
  16. Beto Kendera

    Beto Kendera Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    1
     
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2018
  17. r4e

    r4e Rock Star

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    402
    Btw. the instrument grouping and the channel rack looping are 2 very nice features!
    I had the looping in my workflow in all versions before 12 and then they removed it and needed like
    5 years to understand thet people want it back.

    Because of all that hassle, I made a new 20.1 Icon (haha):
    [​IMG]
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Funny Funny x 1
    • List
  18. Maizelman

    Maizelman Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2017
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    272
    Location:
    Maizelheim
    Really unnecessary move with the VMP! And sad that they aren't taking an interest in changing those boring GUI colors anymore, despite talking about it before.
    Let's hope they don't need another five years to implement the possibility to get rid of the grey. :mad:
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • List
  19. SmokerNzt

    SmokerNzt Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2013
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    200
    the automatons is amazing update , if they will change completely the mixer
    it will be great
     
  20. Backtired

    Backtired Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2016
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    398
    don't remember where, but they were talking about giving skinners the possibilities to change the GUI and other stuff at some point in the future. i'm pretty sure they already know that no protection is going to stop piracy (and like a BIG amount of users bought fl studio thanks to piracy), so they should rather give out tools and make it possible for other people to make custom interfaces, this way everyone is happy
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  21. indianwebking

    indianwebking Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    6
    sir if you are not using it then you can gift it to me I'll use it. plz if possible
     
    • Funny Funny x 3
    • Like Like x 1
    • List
Loading...
Similar Threads - Studio Forum Date
Studio One Patches Studio One Jun 9, 2019
Studio one 4.5.1 buggy Studio One Jun 9, 2019
StudioRack empty plug-in list Pro Tools Jun 9, 2019
Studio One 4.5.1 Problem... Studio One Jun 9, 2019
No sounds from Thorn in Fl Studio Software Jun 8, 2019
Loading...