FL Arrangement Weirdness...

Discussion in 'FL Studio' started by filtersweep, Sep 21, 2019.

  1. filtersweep

    filtersweep Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2014
    Messages:
    701
    Likes Received:
    210
    i have an .flp file which would not load, crashing when it came to loading Reaktor VST.
    So, i renamed the VST folder temporarily and was able to open the project. It's salvagable at least.
    The problem now is, I cannot see the clips at all in the arrangement window. they are there, but invisible.
    you can see the clips in the overview bar at the top of the window.. Has anyone had a similar problem?
    i hope i can fix this as it's a track i don't want to lose : (
    thanks...
     
  2.  
  3. AlmostNormal

    AlmostNormal Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    11
    Hey, some more information would help, like what OS you are using, the version of FL, if you are using 32bits VST in 64bits FL. So...

    Does Reaktor work in other DAWs or as a Standalone App?

    About the clips, does that happens with other projects?

    If the answer to both these questions is yes, then I would recommend to perform a clean installation. If no, then your project may be corrupted, but if you have the Backup/Autosave setting turned on, you can probably find it in the backup folder inside projects folder.
     
  4. filtersweep

    filtersweep Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2014
    Messages:
    701
    Likes Received:
    210
    i never sorted it. so i have saved a project with the reaktor tracks excluded.
    it's just utterly bizarre it is just that one track..
    so, end of story anyhow.
     
  5. ADiSH

    ADiSH Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2019
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    17
    FL comes with a tool for broken projects, try it out
     
  6. The Pirate

    The Pirate Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2018
    Messages:
    2,301
    Likes Received:
    2,005
    I think that in order to use that tool an internet connection is needed.
     
  7. statik

    statik Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    454
    Location:
    under your bed
    maybe you hid the playlist tracks by accident?

    you could also try to select all and copy and then paste in a different area in the playlist

    or you could try your backup folder for a previous version
     
  8. ADiSH

    ADiSH Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2019
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    17
    maybe, i got a legit copy so i never thought about that
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Arrangement Weirdness Forum Date
Recommend a string library to emulate this kind of arrangement Genre Specific Production Oct 8, 2019
My orchestral arrangement Our Music Aug 22, 2019
How To Turn Your Loop Into A Song - Arrangement and Production Education Dec 12, 2018
studio one arrangement window changing location when editing Studio One Oct 18, 2018
Workflow for mixing complicated arrangements? Mixing and Mastering Sep 3, 2018
Loading...