Fix microphone Playback delay on FL Studio? pls help

Discussion in 'Mac / Hackintosh' started by PRODDGUDEN, Jul 27, 2019.

1. PRODDGUDEN

PRODDGUDEN Newbie

Hi guys. I know that ASIO4ALL fix a lot of microphone problems on Windows but on MAC there is nothing else I can do than changing the buffer setting in FL Studio right?

I drives me crazy. I really would like to hear myself without hearing that 0,1 procent delay, which mess up the flow and everything.

How can I solve this? I'm a beginner but I'm in a studio most of the time. Using FL Studio 20. Is it somehow possible to totally eliminate that delay from the playback sound...

Truly appreciate all kinds of help!

3. Baxter

Baxter Audiosexual

1) What audio interface do you have?
    2) What latency do you have now (at what sample rate and buffer size)?
    3) Don't you have an option for Direct Monitoring?

Beginner with the name Proddguden? I like the humor.

4. PRODDGUDEN

PRODDGUDEN Newbie

Thank you for the reply first of all bro, truly appreciate it. Yeah the name is a meme haha :)

Well, I will have to check with the studio I go to since it was my first time going to an actual studio, budget-studio så att säga, since youre from Sweden :D

Mic is great so is the equipment but I don't have the actual info.
    I tried to use the lowest buffer length, like 3-4ms but that didn't help. I have no more info than that since my Mac is at the studio right now and I'll go back on monday unfortunately. Sample rate probably on 44k or something, standard have not touch it..

What settings do you recommend me to change? Direct monitoring is on, so the problem is when I use direct monitoring in FL Studio, thats where the delay occurs. It's a really small delay so to say. Maybe I can tweak the delay etc on the knobs on the interface next time?

If im not mistaken, at the far left bottom is where you turn on and off direct monitoring: https://i.gyazo.com/299bdb00109bb2508511e450a6a1fd2e.png

5. PRODDGUDEN