Finally Entered My First Composers Competition

Discussion in 'Lounge' started by RitchieM, Nov 7, 2021.

1. RitchieM

RitchieM Rock Star

First time I have tried something like this, I do compose meditation music, but this is my first attempt trying to do something like this.

• Like Like x 15
    • Love it! Love it! x 2
    • Creative Creative x 1
    • List
  3. samsome

samsome Guest

great intension and release! well done, keeps it exciting

must have taken you quite a while to do this?

4. RitchieM

RitchieM Rock Star

Thank you. I just downloaded the vid and voice then wrote that, probably about 20 hours because I have never really had a template before for composing, so kind of made one for Cubase as I went. Never done anything to picture before, so was fun and interesting to do, was trying to challenge myself.

5. vuldegger

vuldegger Producer

nice sound. the 4th chord is wrong imho.

6. RitchieM

RitchieM Rock Star

Thank you, what do you mean by “wrong”? In terms of the composition or you would have chosen a different chord in there?

7. Donut Nyamer

Donut Nyamer Audiosexual

That's very cool, great job on your composition.

8. RitchieM

RitchieM Rock Star

Thank you very much!

9. Strat4ever

Strat4ever Rock Star

Well done sounds good and thanks for sharing it.

10. RitchieM

RitchieM Rock Star

Thank you very much indeed.

11. BaSsDuDe

BaSsDuDe Audiosexual

Great to hear you did this!! best of luck

12. RitchieM

RitchieM Rock Star

Thank you, it was weird trying to score video, especially when you can’t mess with the supplied video and voice track, but I learned a lot more, so will definitely be doing more for training purposes.

13. Sinus Well

Sinus Well Audiosexual