Favourite Dance/Club/House VST Synths & Plugs!

Discussion in 'Working with Sound' started by babybrown, Sep 4, 2011.

1. babybrown

babybrown Ultrasonic

I am just getting into Sylenth and Massive (Jeeeezus..... that is one crazy synth!)- have been using Nexus 2 for a while (Awesome..!.

Omn the plug in side I like Fabfilter Volcano a lot and also PSP N20 but that always seems to take a dump on my computer!

The new Sugarbytes Turnado is tremendous, excellent and a lot of fun to use - how about you guys? What are your faves!

3. One Reason

One Reason Audiosexual

Gladiator, Omnisphere, Vanguard for VSTI

Much of the effects I do inside the instrument, for stutter, gating etc... Stutter Edit and Turnado.

4. lysergyk

lysergyk Kapellmeister

a bit the same as you guys, ofc it depends on what i'm after
    I use kontakt often with different banks but especially the EWQL XP pro
    but roughly speaking, I have Nexus for classic kinds of tones / sounds (I really like the way it sounds), sylenth, massive and Z3ta+ for crazy sounds, omnisphere and trillian when I need some sort of "creative freedom" and I sometimes use Psychic Modulation Aetheral for weird textures or also Consequence by Sugar Bytes when looking for unpredictable results!
    and of course I once and a while throw in some of the classic ones...cs80, juno, jupiter, moog and prophet.

well..that sums it up, with what I have I cover most styles and a lot of ground, so I dont really bother to look into anything new really... pretty interested to see what sort of synth will turn up in this topic *yes*

5. lysergyk

lysergyk Kapellmeister

sorry double post...my bad :dunno: :(

6. Rolma

Rolma Guest

I'm a fan of sylenth!
    From NI, I use Massive, a bit of Reaktor (trying razor and stuff.… ) and I'm playing with Maschine.
    Izotope...is cool, Nectar it's fun, Shutter edit (seems to be really cool...I'll give a try) ...

So much good stuff around !!!! :phones:

7. Xiny6581

Xiny6581 Noisemaker

Here we go: