Error Loading Waveform - Omnisphere 2.5

Discussion in 'Software' started by no_potion, Sep 6, 2018.

  1. no_potion

    no_potion Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Recently upgraded to 2.5 and when I try to load some of the new hardware library patches, there is a "Error loading waveform" error prompt thats displayed. The patches seem to load fine though.

    I have read elsewhere that the issue lies with the ~BundleArchives.db files in the STEAM/Omnisphere/Wavetables/ subdirectory. I currently have 2 such files (~BundleArchives.db and ~BundleArchives.db2).
     
  2.  
  3. Daskeladden

    Daskeladden Producer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    87
    what do you mean by subdirectory?
    It should look like this:
    [​IMG]
     
  4. no_potion

    no_potion Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine is the same:

    [​IMG]
     
  5. DMaxx

    DMaxx Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Rio de Janeiro
    Update your sound sources, here is working fine.
     
  6. no_potion

    no_potion Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ahh ok. Thanks!
     
  7. Majestic

    Majestic Producer

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2018
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    90
    Location:
    USA
    Make sure you install all of the latest updates:

    1. Omnisphere Software Update Win 2.5.0d
    2. Omnisphere Soundsource Library Update 2.5.0c
    3. Omnisphere Patch Library Update 2.5.1c
    4. Bob Moog Tribute Library Update 1.4.0c (optional)
     
  8. michelericci1992

    michelericci1992 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi anyone can send me the omnisphere crack link?
    I await your response thanks ...
     
  9. Majestic

    Majestic Producer

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2018
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    90
    Location:
    USA
    PM sent.
     
  10. BOZZY1981

    BOZZY1981 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Guys. Please can anybody help me with this same issue, I have never had this before and I am also running all the latest updates, patches etc. For some reason after reinstalling today (RMX was playing up), every time I select a sound on Omnisphere, I get the 'Error loading waveform'. The sounds play fine, but as you can imagine, it is a pain to have to click OK every time I change sound. Please help :>(
     
  11. cyanbaby101

    cyanbaby101 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem. All up to dat with 2.5.1c and I get error loading waveform on a lot of sounds.

    It looks like Omnisphere thinks I have Keyscape, Trillian, etc when in fact I do not have any addons.

    How do I remove all Keyscape, trillian, etc sounds so its just the root omnisphere sounds?
     
  12. Daskeladden

    Daskeladden Producer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    87
    They with waveform trouble I found this info on youtube, worth a try:
    i will also suggest to try to reinstall Soundsource Library Update 2.5.0c
     
    Last edited: Oct 15, 2018
  13. Poper21

    Poper21 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hello there! I have been looking to fix exactly same issue and I reliazed i dont even have the Bundlearchives.db, i only have Bundlearchives.db2

    So, would anybody so kind and upload me BundlyArchives.db file?

    I have fully updated omnisphere, with trilian and keyscape.

    //edit here is screen of my folder [​IMG][​IMG]

    Thank you very much
     
    Last edited: Oct 20, 2018
  14. tun

    tun Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    May 13, 2016
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    23
    edit: ignore me, i didnt read properly :D
     
  15. mighty808

    mighty808 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello i got an issue with omnisphere and the bundlearchives.db is missing from the update i got bundlearchives.db2 only
    can someone help me and give the file to me ?
    if someone can do that i can use omnisphere right away

    i hope im clear enough and hope you understand it .

    mighty808
     
  16. mighty808

    mighty808 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    i got this too

    [​IMG][​IMG]

    mighty808
     
  17. Daskeladden

    Daskeladden Producer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    87
    send you a PM. Tell me how it went
     
  18. mighty808

    mighty808 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    the file .db what you send me doesnt work its says error loading waveform again
    im windows maybe that helps and i got this too like if im going to the diagnostics

    i see this :

    number of factory soundsources 0
    total size of factory soundsource 0
    number of factory patches 10,224
    total size of factory patch DBs 506,243,643

    can we fix that too ?
     
  19. Daskeladden

    Daskeladden Producer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    87
    you have installed?
    Spectrasonics.Omnisphere.Soundsource.Library.Update.2.5.0c.Win

    By the way what is inside that BundleArchives folder?

    Did you try this?
     
  20. mighty808

    mighty808 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
     
  21. Daskeladden

    Daskeladden Producer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    87
    can you post a screenshot of this:
    [​IMG]
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
    • List
Loading...
Loading...