Error loading from All Instruments and FX sections.

Discussion in 'Maschine' started by ELpH, Dec 14, 2019.

Tags:
  1. ELpH

    ELpH Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    20
    I just updated to the latest Maschine v2.9.1

    When I select Massive, Battery, Kontakt (Symphobia, Damage, Alicias Keys, etc.) it gives an error
    (ex. Error: Massive could not be loaded.)



    [​IMG]

    However, the plugin will load correctly if it's within a Maschine Expansion, as seen below.

    [​IMG]

    Is there any way to load the instruments from the All Instruments and FX sections without having a fully legit setup?
     
  2.  
  3. Pinkman

    Pinkman Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    1,772
    Likes Received:
    1,583
    Try going to Preferences > Plugin-ins and unchecking 'Always Use Latest Version of NI Plug-ins'
     
  4. ELpH

    ELpH Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    20
    Thanks for the suggestion. I had that checked already, but I found the real solution to the problem:

    I had to manually re-locate all of the NI related VST (.dll) files - probably because I had re-categorized them in my VST folder since installation.

    I tried the "repair"/"re-locate" option in Native Access but for some reason it wouldn't allow certain folders to be selected.

    A much faster solution was to just go into the NI registry files
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Native Instruments
    And change all of the Instrument and FX related "InstallVST64Dir" entries to their current locations.

    Thankfully it didn't take long.

    Part of the confusion (for me at least) is that when you set the location of the VST folder(s) within the Maschine Plug-ins menu, it doesn't modify those registry entries, nor does it allow you to freely load the instruments as I detailed in the original post.

    It's probably easiest to just install all of the NI Stuff into a root folder, and copy/shortcut those files into your DAWs main VST folder for categorization.

    Hopefully this will help people in the future who run into the same problem.

    I'm just glad to say I've finally got everything loading correctly- Kontakt, Massive, Reaktor 6... even u-he Diva, Arturia Solina V, and iZotope Ozone 9. :wink:
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Error loading Instruments Forum Date
Error Loading Waveforms Omnisphere Presets, Patches Feb 7, 2020
Omnisphere 2.6 - Error loading waveform Software Nov 27, 2019
Live randomly not loading , Errors with Rex files and REwire Live Oct 22, 2019
Omnisphere Preset "error loading waveform" Software Jul 31, 2019
Error Loading Waveform - Omnisphere 2.5 Software Sep 6, 2018
Loading...