Electric pianos mud

Discussion in 'Samplers, Synthesizers' started by vayabahia, Jun 9, 2024.

1. vayabahia

vayabahia Producer

Hi.
    I come to comment and discuss about the current showcase in electric pianos. Specifically the Rhodes type and also the Yamaha CP70-80 type.
    For reasons that are not relevant, I have been using and looking for this kind of libraries for about two years.
    I've tried all the Rhodes type I've found, including XLN Audio, Scarbee, Arturia, Native Instruments and many others.
    The best ones in my opinion were Suitcase 73 from Hammer+Waves and
    Phoenix from NI. Although the dynamics of Phoenix is a bit inferior to Suitcase 7.

A few months ago I came across the Rhodes V8. And I thought it was one of the best I've heard.
    I used it for 4 months intensively, 7-8 hours a day. But I kept looking.
    It was time for Ujam's Vogue, which left me stunned, because of the similarity with RhodesV8, and at the same time I discovered that the download of RhodesV8 when you install it comes from a Ujam server...mmmm
    After comparing for weeks, I decided to leave the V8, as it is much more expensive, (and it is the kind of product that you are not allowed to resell).
    I stayed with the Vogue and here we are.

As far as the Yamaha CP70 and 80 type is concerned, the offer is somewhat less extensive.
    I've tried UVI, Arturia, XLN, 8dio, Waves, Prominy, Chocolate Audio, and a few others.
    Many of these are huge sampling libraries with dozens of gigs in some cases, but almost all of them need a sound treatment to fit in my work...
    the ones that have convinced me the most are the XLN and above all others, the Waves Electric Grand 80
    The timbre and speed are very easy to adjust, and the dynamics are very good.
    For the Rhodes I discarded the Waves Electric 88 because the dynamics are worse than on the Ujam, but I've been using it for a few days because it's also nice to play.