EDM Music Production Courses

Discussion in 'Electronic' started by helder777, Sep 9, 2014.

1. helder777

helder777 Newbie

Hello everyone,

Well I will start with a brief review about me, cause this is my first post here!

I'm a relatively young producer, been doing that for about 6 months now... I used to create music with FL Studio 10, but i realized that the workflow sucks a lot on it (at least for me, a disorganized person by nature), and now I'm moving to Ableton Live 9 for several reasons (mainly because i don't wanna see tons of automation clips on my track list anymore).
    The genre that i'm trying to master is something between, Progressive House, Bigroom and Electro, but i'm not sure about that yet!

Well, getting to the point, what i want to ask you guys, is if anyone know some really good courses or tutorials available on AudioZ (of preference) that take emphasis on Ableton Live 9 EDM Production? Some stuff about, kick design, mixdown/mastering, synths design, anyway, some good stuff about EDM Production!

I hope you guys can help! Thanks!

Sorry if there is some english errors, not my language!

3. Mostwest

Mostwest Platinum Record

hello helder, i moved from FL Studio to Studio One for the exact same reasons. tutorial will help you a lot but in my opinion you need to practice in your sparetime. because sometimes in the tutorials videos the producer justifies certain choices by saying:"to me sound better in this way" because in his mind he has learned something from the experience and the practice. And the most import thing is to figure out your way of producing, because mix and produce a track is based on what you feel at the moment, from eq, compressors, imager to musical choices.

here are my top 2 choice for a beginner:

1) Laidback Luke Forum