EastWest R2R Libraries problem

Discussion in 'Software' started by trias, Apr 18, 2022.

1. trias

trias Newbie

Hello, and sorry if its a stupid question but im new to this. I just download the R2R Play 6 and 2 libraries(Voice of Passion, Voice of Empire idk if it matters) I copied the files "Previews", "ProductChunks", "products" folders to "%PROGRAMDATA%\East West\" and when i opened play 6 i added the libraries but when i tried selecting somthing it says that Error: Play could not find" and then the folder i chose. Pls help me because im getting realy disapointed. Thank you [​IMG]

3. trias

trias Newbie

4. Sylenth.Will.Fall

Sylenth.Will.Fall Audiosexual

I don't know if this is of any use to you, but after I tried it /deleted it, I kept behind a TEXT HELP file.. and this is what it said:-

C:\ProgramData\East West\ProductChunks\ (KEY GOES HERE)
    C:\ProgramData\East West\products\ EWB file goes here

Have you checked those files are there?

5. bobdule

bobdule Rock Star

Best Answer
    when adding, select the instruments folder,
    the user name in greek caracters will not help. you should change this path or modify the user name.

6. trias

trias Newbie

Thanks both for your suggestion i really appreciate. Changing my user name on my pc help. thanks again

7. trias

trias Newbie

thnaks my guy

8. Pasquale1959

Pasquale1959 Newbie

hi Bob
    I need a lot of help....I downloaded east west by r2r and Play 6 over the years. Now I'm trying Opus Orchestra which, being too big and not having Orchestrator by r2r, I will definitely have to buy. How can I handle the two without the files conflicting and overwriting each other? thanks from Italy!!!

9. bobdule

bobdule Rock Star

it need to patch the presets of the new version with R2R fix.
    the only way to do it is compare matching version presets, original & patched (it should be done from another library), then reproduce the patching in the new version.