Easiest Way To Compose?

Discussion in 'Acoustic' started by evesixtynine, Aug 10, 2012.

1. evesixtynine

evesixtynine Newbie

I play a bit of guitar, read just a bit of music, have loads of software, and have toyed with Cubase and other DAWs, but there's too many details. I want to sit down and layer one track after another and I need something with wizards or guides. Is there such a program which takes you through the whole composing process? I get creative ideas but by the time I have to fiddle with a million details I lose them. I am an artist not a magician or electrical engineer. Help!

Whoops, I thought this was just beginner's forum, I didn't see the DJing part. Please move if you will. Thanks.

3. pjotr41

pjotr41 Newbie

lol, now you can see its not a easy game you can start yesterday & go big on the next

start with an order with learn your DAW, production techniques, song arrangement, sound design, mixingm, mastering, music business

there are terabytes full with tutorials as video or pdf whatever

and it takes some years to learn :dancing: :wink: *yes* *yes* :dunno: :rofl:

4. lukie

lukie Newbie

Composing s Like the journey of life. You have to crawl before you can walk, walk before you can run.

we have all been there. :thumbsup:

5. xsze

xsze Guest

Everybody have/had that problem my friend, in one moment you have so much ideas and in another you are stuck in the middle of nothing :)

It works for me, If I have another great idea but I'm working on one particular track, I just open another project and save the idea,then return to my main thing.

Fast workflow is the key to stay in the one idea or concept, to transform that first urge very quickly and than return to the details or just polishing everything, work fast but efficient.