Driver for Reason 5

Discussion in 'PC' started by Biggarachi, Apr 29, 2012.

1. Biggarachi

Biggarachi Newbie

Firstly. love this forum. I generally have a question and can just search and find an answer, recently there is a thread about ASIO4all drivers and I have a question you masters may be able to asst. :(

Equipment:
    Dell laptop latitude d630 Win XP sp3 Intelcore 2duo 2.50GHz 772MHz 3.50GB ram
    M-Audio Keystation 88 & 61

Using the internal sound card

Running Reason 5. having a little Latency issue, running SigmaTel High Definition audio codec. if that's the driver I'm really not that computer savvy. but what ever I'm using it's not the best fit for me right now. not only do I have delay issues,(I perform live) I have a volume issue. getting the right volume it always sounds like I have the laptop volume, or the patch volume all the way up and the sound is distorted, I am assuming that this is also a result of the sound card. I tried to DL a ASIO4all never been able to find one that worked. even from cnet. I was looking at the polytec usb asio mentioned in the other thread or maybe I can be pointed in the right direction, with out spending a lot of money on new hardware/software...

thanks in advance

3. danfuerth

danfuerth Kapellmeister

Well let's start first by installing the latest Asio4all

h**p://tippach.business.t-online.de/asio4all/downloads_2/ASIO4ALL_2_11_Beta1_English.exe

since we can't use direct links please change the ** to tt

1.install it and choose "install offline settings" this is needed to get asi4oall configure
    2. DO NOT RUN ANY AUDIO APPS YET
    3. run the offline asio4all control panel ( should be on your desktop)
    once it runs on that screen you will see your installed audio devices, make sure BOTH are clicked ( or just 1 if
    you only plan to use one device). In there click the advanced button
    Now look at the left side of the panel look for any problems as if it wont work you will get a "unknown