DAW for Post Production

Discussion in 'DAW' started by djmonkeystyle, Oct 26, 2011.

1. djmonkeystyle

djmonkeystyle Newbie

I am a Student Studying and Hoping to Learn for Post Production.. :bow:
    and i am About to sell my Pro Tools 9 on saturday...

Any Guys Working on Post Production..that can Advice me which DAW to try and study again (except Pro tools 9 )
    its much Better if it can support 5.1 Mixing ,panning , metering etc etc that are essential for the Job..

Thanks for the Help in Advance..
    More Power AudioSex Community.. :phones:

3. ArticStorm

ArticStorm Audiosexual

hmm i think cubase should be equally, also logic 9.

4. psyfactor

psyfactor Newbie

well if protools is'nt working out for ya, you might well wish to try nuendo, it ticks all the boxes for what you asked.

5. djmonkeystyle

djmonkeystyle Newbie

thanks for the suggestions guys..

well its not that PT9 is not working for me..its fine really..im just pissed by the release of pt10 abandoning the support for pt9 in the near future..i just had a premonition..

I havent tried Nuendo..im giving it a shot
    Logic wont do..since im a PC user..

how about the new Presonus Studio One Ver 2? i wonder if it may do? or the New Reaper 4?

any guys out there for more feedbacks *yes*

6. ratox

ratox Noisemaker

well, the only serious thing I use and can recommend for post are Pro Tools (10 now, works much better on native systems) and Nuendo 5. Of course you can do masterwork even with tape, scissors and glue, but if one asks me about specific software that's the answer.
    Logic absolutely sucks because of very poor features concerning the precision of audio cutting and crossfading. Digital performer may be an alternative, but that's mac only.
    A.

7. Kookaboo

Kookaboo Rock Star

The poster above me ignores the high potential of LOGIC 9.
    LOGIC is really good - not like Pro Tools which forces you to run (and buy!) their own things.