Cubase Pro 11 How to pan mono track hard left or right There are no pan controls on mono tracks?

Discussion in 'Cubase / Nuendo' started by belinea2010, Sep 19, 2021.

  1. belinea2010

    belinea2010 Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2017
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    66
    Cubase Pro 11 V11.0.30
    Windows 10

    So I am working on a session for a friend who is also a client.
    On a real board this is pretty standard stuff but for the life of me Cubase will not allow to do this.

    I have 4 mono guitar tracks,
    track 1 - guitar
    track 2 - guitar (copy of track 1)
    track 3 - guitar (played 1 octive lower than track 1)
    track 4 - guitar (copy of track 3)
    I need to pan Track 1 & 3 hard left and 2 & 4 hard right and these then go into a stereo gtr buss for processing.

    Yesterday...
    All 4 tracks are mono Wav files imported into cubase as mono audio tracks.
    When first imported cubase showed the panners and I was able to set the pans.
    I then selected all 4 and added a Group channel on the selected channels and again, I was able to set the group channels pan L & R.
    I saved the session.

    Today I have just opened it and there are no panning controls showing in the Gtr channels or Group channel.
    I have been googleing for the last hour or so and I am unable to find an answer.

    The option for panning of mono channels L & R is on every hardware desk I have ever used so whats up with Cubase?

    Only serious answers with help to do this please.
    i dont want to know your favourite DAW or that I should be using AB or C.
    Yes I googled the issue and if the results had helped I would not be asking in here.
    Plase keep this thread on subject

    Thanks everyone.
     
  2.  
  3. glassybrick

    glassybrick Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2020
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    40
    check this menu - upload_2021-9-19_18-51-12.png

    Probubly, output of MONO TRACK is going into Left or Right Group track - in this scenario panning disabled
     
  4. hackerz4life

    hackerz4life Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2020
    Messages:
    629
    Likes Received:
    322
    Location:
    Space
    Go to the selected track you want to pan, inspector, middle option is panning or f3/f4 and you can clearly see a panner on the channel.
    If youre not seeing it it could be a bug though.
    [​IMG]
     
  5. Baxter

    Baxter Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Messages:
    3,340
    Likes Received:
    2,152
    Location:
    Sweden
    Did you bus the mono tracks to a mono bus? Don't do that. Create a stereo bus. Then pan them as usual.
     
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2021
    • Like Like x 2
    • Useful Useful x 1
    • List
  6. No Avenger

    No Avenger Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2017
    Messages:
    6,336
    Likes Received:
    4,425
    Location:
    Europe
    Guys, to me it looks like the behaviour had changed and it was not a problem right from the start
     
  7. RitchieM

    RitchieM Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2020
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    259
    Location:
    Near Liverpool
    Did you create a Stereo Group or mono group??? Or did you change the output of the group to a single channel of the Stereo Out??
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Cubase mono track Forum Date
Heavy Latency In Cubase template Cubase / Nuendo Tuesday at 7:00 PM
Cubase is moving to a new licensing system...and I don't want to be a part of it! Cubase / Nuendo Nov 13, 2021
Help with Selling Cubase Cubase / Nuendo Nov 8, 2021
Selling my Steinberg Cubase 11 Pro USB Licence Dongle Selling / Buying Nov 2, 2021
Selling Cubase 11 Pro Licence: What do I need to do? Software Nov 1, 2021
Loading...