Cubase/Nuendo 12 Pro (R2R/VR) (Win/MAC) workarounds, discussion, etc

Discussion in 'Cubase / Nuendo' started by ArticStorm, Apr 13, 2022.

  1. famouslut

    famouslut Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    1,332
    Likes Received:
    832
    I think they still rely on the old (SeLicenser) activation.
    It's a borked mess, trying to get all the Steinbug (Library Manager, Halion, official downloader) stuff to play nice, stop deleting / making shortcuts etcs randomly!

    Prolly the easiest way to do it is dl the AiR (audio pensioners!) Absolute 5 keygen from the sister site?
    I think they all work, except maybe NSK?
     
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2022
  2. homer_simpson

    homer_simpson Producer

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    147
    Location:
    Poland
    Ok guys.. need a little help.

    Cant instal nuendo/cubase or wavelab from R2R
    [​IMG]

    Silk (the last one) and r2r certificate are installed without any issues.
    Latest version of Nuendo was from TCTeam so propably their installed crack doing this.
    Ealier Cubase 12.0.0. from R2R was installed without issues.

    Any tips? Any know/how to delete this TCTeam crack?
     
  3. Oneeyedstan

    Oneeyedstan Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2021
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    220
    Location:
    Vienna
    I use Iobit uninstaller pro. When i have issues like that after an uninstallation i do a scan for uninstallation leftovers and programs with uninstall issues. After this procedure a new installation works!
    If you want to try this and need the Iobit uninstaller send me a pm.
    Screenshot 2022-06-15 093914.jpg
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
    • List
  4. homer_simpson

    homer_simpson Producer

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    147
    Location:
    Poland
    Thx for the info.... Downloaded iObit Pro and installed.. scanned etc and after restart pc still the same issue/bug...
     
  5. BEAT16

    BEAT16 Audiosexual

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    7,184
    Likes Received:
    5,171
    Clear VR Crack

    If you have installed Activation Manager Unlocker from VR, you need to uninstall them manually.
    • This does not work on all computers and DAWs.
    • Changes the system configuration.
    • It copies the redefinition of wintrust.dll (Windows System Security Module) into a rogue one.
    If you load external plugins using this DLL, the behavior will be unexpected.
    Cubase 12 requires Windows 10 21H2 or Windows 21H2. VR uses wintrust.dll from old Win10.
    Delete files and folders:
    C:\Program Files\Steinberg\Activation Manager\SteinbergActivationMonager.exe (this has Hidden and System attribute!)
    C:\Program Files\Steinberg\HALion Sonic SE\HALion Sonic SE.exe.local\
    C: \Program Files\Steinberg\Dorico4\Dorico4.exe.local\
    C:\Program Files\Cubase 12\Cubase12.exe.local\
    C:\Program Files\REAPER (x64)\reaper.exe.local\
    C:\Program Files\Avid\Pro Tools\ProTools.exe.local\
    Remove RegValue(s):
    “HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Image File Execution Options” “DevOverrideEnable”
    “HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Windows Error Reporting\ExcludedApplications” “SteinbergActivationMonager.exe”
    Return RegValue(s):
    “HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM \CurrentControlSet\Services\WerSvc” “Start”
    VR changes this value to 4. Default should be 3.
    Uninstall Steinberg Activation Manager.
    If you need it, reinstall it.
    Restart your computer because you have indeed changed the system settings.

    Clear TC-Team Crack

    Uninstall Steinberg Activation Manager (SAM).
    If you still need SAM to be compatible with the official version, install it again.
    There is no such questionable behavior as in VR
     
  6. twoheart

    twoheart Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    1,677
    Likes Received:
    996
    Location:
    Share many
    For the next software test I would suggest to make a full backup before installing.
    This makes it extremely easy to roll back ANY changes made to the entire system. Better than every uninstaller.

    Esp. VR makes partly good cracks but they lack proper uninstallations procedures and sometimes touch parts of the system they should'nt @BEAT16 wrote above.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  7. BEAT16

    BEAT16 Audiosexual

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    7,184
    Likes Received:
    5,171
    Clear TC-Team Crack

    Uninstall Steinberg Activation Manager (SAM).
    If you still need SAM to be compatible with the official version, install it again.
    Clear VR Crack

    If you have installed Activation Manager Unlocker from VR, you need to uninstall them manually.
    • This does not work on all computers and DAWs.
    • Changes the system configuration.
    • It copies the redefinition of wintrust.dll (Windows System Security Module) into a rogue one.
    If you load external plugins using this DLL, the behavior will be unexpected.
    Cubase 12 requires Windows 10 21H2 or Windows 21H2. VR uses wintrust.dll from old Win10.

    Delete files and folders:
    C:\Program Files\Steinberg\Activation Manager\SteinbergActivationMonager.exe (this has Hidden and System attribute!)
    C:\Program Files\Steinberg\HALion Sonic SE\HALion Sonic SE.exe.local\
    C: \Program Files\Steinberg\Dorico4\Dorico4.exe.local\
    C:\Program Files\Cubase 12\Cubase12.exe.local\
    C:\Program Files\REAPER (x64)\reaper.exe.local\
    C:\Program Files\Avid\Pro Tools\ProTools.exe.local\

    Remove RegValue(s):
    “HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Image File Execution Options” “DevOverrideEnable”
    “HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Windows Error Reporting\ExcludedApplications” “SteinbergActivationMonager.exe”
    Return RegValue(s):
    “HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM \CurrentControlSet\Services\WerSvc” “Start”
    VR changes this value to 4. Default should be 3.
    .
     
  8. famouslut

    famouslut Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    1,332
    Likes Received:
    832
    You should be able to just uninstall (windoze) Nuendo @homer_simpson. Reinstall. You shouldn't lose anything, that way. Make sure your av et al isn't going wild, install as admin? It can "freeze", but it will eventually work. It's a problem w/ Steinbug, as ever. I think (from memory) it tries to write-protect some files, or install them in a weird, admin-only location? I didn't have any issues w/ Wavelab, but that was prolly because R2R know what they're doing!
    If none of that works, try dl the official installer from Steinbug, then uninstall and then install the R2R version.
     
  9. funkman

    funkman Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2019
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    6
    hi folks,so i had latest r2r cubase installed,was working fine.
    recently i have noticed no license found error comming up when i load groove agent 5 se.
    it was working ok before
    i have legit cubase pro 11,and im getting same license error on it too!
    any clues?
    i have now uninstalled cubase 12 r2r and (i think all related r2r files)
    but groove agent still geting license error on pro 11 legit( i reinstalled groove agent 5 se from download assistant)
     
  10. twoheart

    twoheart Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    1,677
    Likes Received:
    996
    Location:
    Share many
    I assume that the (new) authentication system is corrupted. You should uninstall and reinstall it
    (if you have the knowledge scan registry* and the harddisk* for remains and delete them before the new installation)

    Also, as you said you run Cubase 11, you now have partly the old auth system (for Cubase 11 eLic) and the new software auth system. This mixed installation produces side effects.
    If reinstalling the auth system doesn't work well, in a next step I would d/l a test version of Cubase 12 to install the auth system properly from Steinberg.
    Groove Agent SE is a part of the Cubase installation (new auth system) and after you deinstalled the new auth system and after eLic (old auth system) no longer feels responsible, GrooveAgent SE is now virtually "orphaned". So check if it works again after installing Cubas 12.

    Or have you ever installed the VR version at some point? It causes a lot of problems of this kind, because it is neither cleanly programmed, nor uninstalls properly.
    Inside the R2R version is a readme that describes how to get VR installations cleanly from the system.

    btw.: I'm running Cubase 12 & GroveAgent 5 legit and R2R side by side with no problems and rock solid. It's even easily possible to switch from legit to R2R and vice versa.

    c:\Program Files\Common Files\Steinberg\Activation Manager\
    c:\Program Files\Common Files\Steinberg\TEAM R2R\

    HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Installer\Products\C8AC422034DF793449EC13B9491710A6
    HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\net-steinberg-activation-manager
    HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\WOW6432Node\AppID\{45BA127D-10A8-46EA-8AB7-56EA9078943C}
     
    Last edited: Jul 9, 2022
  11. funkman

    funkman Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2019
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    6
    thanks,ill have a look into it more
     
  12. funkman

    funkman Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2019
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    6
    "the (new) authentication system"
    what is it im looking for to reinstall?
    thanks
     
  13. funkman

    funkman Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2019
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    6
    its ok,sorry i see ur spoiler thing now
    thanks
     
  14. funkman

    funkman Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2019
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    6
    and how on earth do u know to look for all those things to delete? hehe
    i get error deleting key message when trying to delete
    HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\WOW6432Node\AppID\{45BA127D-10A8-46EA-8AB7-56EA9078943C}
     
  15. BigUps

    BigUps Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    For some reason, when I launch Nuendo, my studio monitors produce a very annoying ringing sound. Same thing with Cubase. I tried installing the newest releases of the R2R silk emulator and Nuendo and still the problem persists. Anyone else encountering this problem? The weirdest part is that the ringing is produced even when the monitor output is turned down on my interface. I'm using trs cables from my Scarlett 18i20 to my Roland studio monitors, btw, I'm not using the digital input on the monitors. The sound goes away immediately when I close the application, so it is clearly linked to steinberg products. Any suggestions?
     
  16. pon_pon

    pon_pon Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2015
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    25
    this checking license happens to legit people too . . . seems a bug in legit cubase-nuendo no from r2r
     
  17. Edna_Uebel

    Edna_Uebel Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2020
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Since version 4.3.0 of the legendary "Team AiR" I have been waiting for a new crack for Nuendo. So when the time came and R2R honored us with his great work, I was beside myself.

    Unfortunately, my joy has given way to some disappointment because I'm having quite a few crashes. Since this happens even when I use Steinberg's original installer, I don't think it's related to R2R's emulator. Possibly it is due to my laptop. But Sequoia runs stable on mine and has not crashed once.
    I still love Nuendo. It was the first DAW I got to know. And you never forget your first love. If Sequoia wasn't missing the Dolby Atmos feature, I'd probably turn my back on Nuendo. So for the time being, I'm stuck with Nuendo.

    Has anyone had similar experiences? Or maybe tips for me? :dunno:
     
  18. dia manu

    dia manu Producer

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2021
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    83
    does the old 32 bit native hack work in 12 somehow?
     
  19. funkman

    funkman Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2019
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    6
    ok so i followed the above spoiler things
    where do i reinstall steinberg activation manager from?
     
  20. funkman

    funkman Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2019
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    6
    come back please!!
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Cubase Nuendo (R2R Forum Date
Art Conductor 7.5.0 for Cubase Nuendo Software Sep 17, 2021
CUBASE 10 Or Crossgrade to NUENDO 10 Cubase / Nuendo Apr 30, 2019
Cubase 5 and Nuendo 4 crash Software Feb 17, 2018
which control surface for cubase nuendo Cubase / Nuendo Dec 2, 2015
Cubase / Cubase Artist 7.5.30 and Nuendo 6.5.30 are now available Cubase / Nuendo Sep 3, 2014
Loading...