cubase and wavelab stop drag and drop wave files??

Discussion in 'Cubase / Nuendo' started by alswefi, Jan 10, 2017.

  1. alswefi

    alswefi Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    cubase and wavelab stop drag and drop wave files if run as administrator
    in both windows 7 and 10 .
    some converters like jbridge need to run under admin conditions.
    any ideas?
     
  2.  
  3. Kloud

    Kloud Producer

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2016
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    103
    Location:
    Here & There
    Try -
    locating jBridge installation folder, after that locate following auxhost.exe, auxhost64.exe and jBridger.exe right-click, go to compatibility then privilege level and turn off "Run as an administrator" option if it checked. Make sure u do the same for Cubase.exe
    - Should then hopefully have disabled Run as administrator in both DAW & J Bridge
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  4. Pinkman

    Pinkman Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    867
    A less elegant solution would be to use a different file explorer that you can run as Admin along with your DAW.

    I linked explorer++ because it doesn't require an install. Simply run (as Admin).
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Love it! Love it! x 2
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  5. SineWave

    SineWave Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1,599
    Likes Received:
    618
    Pinkman you're golden. I'm going to try this Explorer++ because it's new to me. :wink: I used to use Xplorer2 for years and stopped for some reason. Pretty much every alternative file explorer I tried was better than the stock one, with more options that make sense for a file explorer. Even now, in newer Windows than XP, file explorer still feels rather inadequate. :sad:
     
  6. Cav Emp

    Cav Emp Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2014
    Messages:
    1,431
    Likes Received:
    1,157
    That's awesome. Gonna try this when I get home. Thanks man!
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
Loading...
Similar Threads - cubase wavelab stop Forum Date
Cubase 9 and CYKONG device panels Cubase / Nuendo Yesterday at 9:21 AM
Cubase: different versions on you dongle - help! Software Feb 19, 2017
Cubase 8.5 / Keyscape - memory Error Cubase / Nuendo Feb 18, 2017
Cubase 5 to Cubase 9 ! ? Cubase / Nuendo Feb 3, 2017
How to adjust vocal timing in cubase pro ? Mixing and Mastering Feb 1, 2017
Loading...