Cubase 13: Dumb question or actual issue?

Discussion in 'Cubase / Nuendo' started by Dieminun, Jun 14, 2024.

  1. Dieminun

    Dieminun Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2023
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ever since I updated to Cubase 13 I noticed that when you edit a CC with the draw tool, it automatically makes a slope for convenience. I didn't like it too much but I figured that maybe it would be better if I get used to it. Months have passed and I still find it annoying, specially when modulation changes are needed to switch articulations in certain VSTs.
    Is there a way to put it back like it was on Cubase 12?
    Maybe there's a very simple fix that I'm unaware of, that's why it might be a dumb question. cubase13.png Cubase 13b.png
     
  2.  
  3. Semarus

    Semarus Producer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2022
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    79
    The default may have changed, it's here (change it from ramp to step):

    CC 01.png

    CC 02.png
     
    • Like Like x 4
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  4. evolasme

    evolasme Producer

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    120
    Location:
    somewhere different almost every night
    its always been one anchor over the next for me. it might be a preset changed that edits are liner ...is this when you make a new edit or opining a C12 made track
     
  5. Anton-69

    Anton-69 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2024
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Another dumb question: I installed a k'd version of cubase 13 pro but it only works in english. Is there a way to change the language without getting an error (e.g. german says something is wrong with the licence)?
     
  6. patatern

    patatern Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2021
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    217
    Location:
    tiksi
    if you used R2R's it's very very strange, it works 1000% like the legit

    -have you updated to the last version? 13.0.41
    -try to uninstall and install again
    -with R2R's version you can download the installer from the official web site (or from legit steinberg app) and use it like legit user, then apply this trick:

    0 download any update you need from Steinberg site and install (cubase, nuendo groove agent or whatever)
    1 copy "license-engine-access.dll" from C:\Program Files\Common Files\Steinberg\TEAM R2R
    2 go in C:\Program Files\Common Files\Steinberg\ and past and overwrite it in "Activation Manager" folder (admin rights required)

    this trick will work until Steinberg dont update the silk emu, R2R will tell us

    EDIT: just wondering, maybe the language change needs some kind of hard reset in Cubase, in fact you have to restart the app. so after changin language close the app and apply the trick I showed above. It's some kind of strange myth lol but you never know...
     
  7. pusholo

    pusholo Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    why you write this??' r2r don't use activation manager, so you can't overwrite nothing..... before write...check all!!!!!!
     
  8. patatern

    patatern Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2021
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    217
    Location:
    tiksi
    • 0 download any update you need from Steinberg site and install
    • in case you use the LEGIT OFFICIAL INSTALLER, not the modded R2R release
    if you dont understand whats clearly explained it's not my fault, so JUST ASK. Who ignore should ASK, not write randomly nonsense
     
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2024
  9. clone

    clone Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2021
    Messages:
    6,789
    Likes Received:
    2,965
    So the reason you are saying you can download the full official installer is probably for all the content related to using additional languages? But then your method only changes to the original installer R2R release with their versions? You often have to restart software when you do some major change like "adding advanced tools" or changing language. I might even reboot without being instructed to.

    I'm not switching to Cubase or anything. You said to ask. :)
     
  10. patatern

    patatern Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2021
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    217
    Location:
    tiksi
    my post is FROM JUNE 15, at that time 13.0.41 version was available on Steinberg Site but R2R didnt release their modded version yet

    R2R modded version have been released a couple of days ago

    R2R silk Emu works as a piece of art on everything from Steinberg official installers
    so you can download from the official site then just apply that trick I wrote

    I just adviced to update to last version, which is always good (and that last version solved many many small issues related to fonts, menus so possibly even about the language switch hence the 0.41 number...)
     
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2024
  11. clone

    clone Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2021
    Messages:
    6,789
    Likes Received:
    2,965
    I asked a simple question about those 2 posts, because I thought his comment was possibly rude. But it could be the result of poor translation or whatever.
     
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2024
  12. patatern

    patatern Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2021
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    217
    Location:
    tiksi
    the other user reported wrong info, that trick is well known among R2R cubase users
     
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2024
  13. clone

    clone Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2021
    Messages:
    6,789
    Likes Received:
    2,965
    I did not put a dislike on his comment, but I was about to. However, I thought understanding the fix you posted might be better first. You said ask. And so I did. I will edit to keep others' comments from our discussion.
     
  14. patatern

    patatern Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2021
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    217
    Location:
    tiksi
    thats fair and very respectful for the community which is always my first goal
    you welcome as usual
    thank you
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Cubase Dumb question Forum Date
track colour cubase 13 Cubase / Nuendo Wednesday at 11:29 AM
switching from studio one to cubase 13 Cubase / Nuendo Jul 15, 2024
Using Cubase Quick controls without a midi controller Cubase / Nuendo Jul 4, 2024
Can't record MIDI with Cubase anymore.... (Windows 11) Cubase / Nuendo Jun 19, 2024
Finding my way back to FL (From Cubase) - Can need a bit help FL Studio Jun 2, 2024
Loading...