Cubase 10.0.30 Update with ARA

Discussion in 'Cubase / Nuendo' started by Jazz-N-Stuff, Jun 26, 2019.

  1. Jazz-N-Stuff

    Jazz-N-Stuff Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2015
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    175
    Location:
    Germany
    here a German! Video



    in english but shorter


    quote from Steinberg:
    New Feature ARA 2 support is now available with this version. This feature can be found under the Extensions heading.
    There are three ways to apply ARA-capable Extensions to an audio event:
    - Audio Menu > Extensions > Choose Extensions (e.g. Melodyne)
    - Context Menu on Audio Events > Extensions > Choose Extensions
    - Info Line in project window for selected Audio Events > Extensions > There you can either select an Extension, or you can read which Extension is already active for the selected event.

    The Extension item only appears if ARA-enabled extensions have been found by Cubase. If there is nothing on the system, you won't be able to see it in the menu.

    Version History of the latest UPDATE
    http://download.steinberg.net/downl...10/10.0.30/Cubase_10.0.30_Version_History.pdf
     
    Last edited: Jun 26, 2019
    • Like Like x 6
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • Love it! Love it! x 1
    • List
  2.  
  3. thepie

    thepie Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2017
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    28
    Melodyne 4.2.2 :beg::beg::beg::beg::beg::beg::beg::beg::beg::beg::beg::beg::beg::beg::beg::beg::beg::beg::beg::beg::beg:
     
  4. Maani.58

    Maani.58 Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    4
    Only for PRO ??
     
  5. Daskeladden

    Daskeladden Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    890
    Likes Received:
    330
    yes, looks like it does not show without this version of Melodyne

    [​IMG]
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
    • List
  6. Maani.58

    Maani.58 Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    4
     
  7. skouro

    skouro Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    6
    I am not really sure, but Melodyne v4.2.1.003 seems to work fine under ARA (Cubase 10.0.30, MacOS 10.12.6).
    I mean, when I select an audio file and tick "Melodyne" under extensions, it's automatically transfered and opened in lower zone editor.
    The navigation is much easier, when I move the file around it also moves in Melodyne window etc.
    But don't take my word for it cause I'm only just started playing with new Cubase plus I don't really know what ARA does,
    just thought it would be good to mention it.
     
  8. Dejanco

    Dejanco Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    7
    Work with version 4.2.1 win?
     
  9. Daskeladden

    Daskeladden Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    890
    Likes Received:
    330
    [
    for some strange reason I cannot find the extensions button. I have Melodyne v4.2.1.003 and Cubase 10.0.30, I'm new to Cubase
    This is what I see when I double click on a .WAV file:
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jun 26, 2019
  10. Dejanco

    Dejanco Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    7
    Not work with Melodyne v4.2.1.003... waiting for 4.2.2 :dunno:
     
  11. famouslut

    famouslut Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    1,137
    Likes Received:
    689
    Not that it makes much difference, but I guess we're waiting for Mountain Day (Aug 11th =) then? Doesn't seem to appear w/ 4.21 for me... (there's no empty / extensions as far as I can see) ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
     
    Last edited: Jun 27, 2019
  12. Daskeladden

    Daskeladden Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    890
    Likes Received:
    330
    Could be a mac/windows thing, but I cant even see a empty extensions.
     
    Last edited: Jun 27, 2019
  13. techdevil

    techdevil Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    201
    Location:
    Scotland
    Guys the 30 day trial version works just fine, might be enough time to make it to Mountain Day. Certainly good enough to get the feel for it.
     
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  14. Cav Emp

    Cav Emp Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2014
    Messages:
    2,042
    Likes Received:
    1,679
    By default I think it's pushed offscreen by other shit. Took me a while to figure it out too.

    First off, you need to have the info view enabled. On my machine it's CTRL+I but I've changed a shitload of shortcuts, so idk if that was the default.

    Then click the little cog on the right side of the info view and start unchecking shit you don't need. I got rid of fade in, fade out, mute, and description because they're all adjustable from somewhere that's more practical than the info bar or just pointless. Then make sure extension is checked and it'll show up on the info bar

    Frankly it's pretty retarded to make a bunch of fanfare about adding ARA and make it so unintuitive to access. I don't even use the Info bar most of the time
     
  15. Daskeladden

    Daskeladden Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    890
    Likes Received:
    330
    Not there but I saw this:
    So maybe you guys have some other ARA item that Cubase detect
     
  16. Giggity

    Giggity Producer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    145
    All the more reason to love my Cubase Pro more. You make me cry, and my pocket.
     
  17. Daskeladden

    Daskeladden Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    890
    Likes Received:
    330
    I was lucky and bought it when it was on sale. Also I had an old licence from Cubase LE and got it even cheaper than 50% off
     
  18. Cav Emp

    Cav Emp Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2014
    Messages:
    2,042
    Likes Received:
    1,679
    Oh. Yeah I think you need Melodyne 4.2.2 which just came out a couple days ago

    Dude the crossgrade during their 25 year sale or whatever was ridicuous. I got mine second hand for like $250 so I can't really complain, but owners of competing DAWs could get Cubase 10 Pro for like $175 a few weeks ago
     
  19. Giggity

    Giggity Producer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    145
    Nice! I recommended someone to make the purchase, but they missed on the opportunity. I've been using Cubase since 5, on 2 occasions, I wanted to switch to logic. Let's not talk about them. haha.
     
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2019
  20. skouro

    skouro Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    6
    The only ARA extension I have is the Melodyne v4.2.1.003 one. As Jazz-N-Stuff wrote in his post, you can enable it by
    selecting an audio file, then going into Audio Menu > Extensions > Choose Extensions (e.g. Melodyne) or using
    the Context Menu (ctrl + right click on Mac) or from the info line.

    Here are a couple of screenshots from my computer:
    Screen Shot 2019-06-27 at 13.36.57.png

    Screen Shot 2019-06-27 at 13.38.51.png

    I don't know why they say that you need Melodyne 4.2.2, so far I am really happy with what I have!
     
  21. playtime

    playtime Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2016
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    196
    Like many of us here, I have Melodyne 4.2.1.003 installed (Standalone, VST2 & VST3) but I don't see 'extensions' anywhere :dunno:

    Did any of you guys figured out what to do and how to enable it if it's possible?
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Cubase Update Forum Date
Cubase is working well When is the next update coming im too Happy Cubase / Nuendo Sep 30, 2020
Cubase Updates/Upgrades summer sale 40% Cubase / Nuendo Jul 1, 2020
Anyone tried to Update Cubase EDU 8.5 to 10.5 Pro ? Cubase / Nuendo Dec 30, 2019
Cubase 10.0.40 Update with ARA 64 bit NOT FIXED STILL Cubase / Nuendo Sep 7, 2019
Cubase 9.5 update sale. Software News Jul 4, 2018
Loading...