Completely new to MAC - bought macbook pro m1 - need help

Discussion in 'Mac / Hackintosh' started by thwice, Dec 7, 2020.

  1. thwice

    thwice Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello guys,

    Just bought new macbook pro m1 and i wanted to try out cracked soft but i can't run the keygen even if its .app extension. Ableton 10.3. I just keep having this "
    "filename.app" is damaged and can’t be opened. You should move it to the Bin". Could anyone please help me and tell me what should i do to open these apps?

    Thank you in advance
     
  2. kptainfilou

    kptainfilou Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    11
    Shift + right click on the app will bypass Gate Keeper. HTH
     
  3. thwice

    thwice Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah tried but still not working. ableton runs well, just cant open the keygen. dammit
     
  4. fiction

    fiction Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,607
    Likes Received:
    536
    Try CTRL + right click, then "Open"
     
  5. black bounty

    black bounty Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2015
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    226
    Location:
    paris
    I'm on catalina with a new MBP 16, and despite the new keygen app, a lot of them for different plugins don't work either.
    same goes with the keys generated ( for some plugins - I can't name or recall them all ) on my older mac with Sierra and transfered to the new one after that.

    I'm curious to know what the new M1 looks like performance-wise compared to the 16' intel : so far I've pushed mine a little bit ( it's a full specs on graphics & RAM), it's really not bad, if you can, update your post or make a new one to let us know

    :mates:
     
  6. 5teezo

    5teezo Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,719
    Likes Received:
    917
    You can disable gatekeeper permamently via terminal as well.

    sudo spctl --master-disable
     
  7. thwice

    thwice Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, thank you guys for responding. I still can't open the Keygen properly. Tried different versions of Ableton. Any1 of you is on M1 and managed to install ableton? BTW. i have also a problem with running .exe keygens on M1 mac, but i think its more of a problem that im total mac noob and i do not know how to deal with such stuff. Anyone can advice what is the easiest way to run windows .exe keygens?
     
  8. Xupito

    Xupito Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    Messages:
    4,881
    Likes Received:
    2,675
    Location:
    Europe
    I'm not sure there's an easy way.
    I'd say to use to Wine, but Apple has probably shut down that too. They're closing the shop to themselves more than ever. Artificially, of course.
    The only thing not even Apple can afford do is to forbid virtual machine software. Well, we'll see lol. But that's the hard route.
     
  9. thwice

    thwice Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just wanted to add - when I tried to open macosx Ableton Keygen I had ERROR 38 with some weird signs and letters in the error "details"
    when I'm trying to open .exe Keygen via crossover app I have the same error ...
     
  10. tzzsmk

    tzzsmk Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2016
    Messages:
    1,593
    Likes Received:
    926
    Location:
    Heart of Europe
  11. DjLuigi

    DjLuigi Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    May 28, 2018
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    33
    I believe the version of crossover that's on the sister site is not fully compatible with Big Sur yet so make sure you get the new version
     
  12. thwice

    thwice Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Still having error 38 when im trying to open any keygen using crossover. Also when i installed omnisphere i have an error that i do not have permission to Steam folder - tried to use batchmod and nothing happens. Can anyone guide me how to open .exe keygens on m1 mac?
     
  13. mr.personality

    mr.personality Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2017
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    68
    eh fukkit
     
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2020
  14. ProJay

    ProJay Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2019
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    40
    Location:
    India
    You don't buy a mac to use cracked software.
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
    • Funny Funny x 2
    • List
  15. Moonlight

    Moonlight Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Messages:
    2,108
    Likes Received:
    642
    Location:
    Earth
    why ?
     
  16. notrace

    notrace Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    25
    Because the Windows platform is more popular with the cracking community, hence, way more offerings for the windows side of releases. Apple is continually locking their machines up tighter with every passing day which will only further increase that widening gap! As ProJay stated above, you don't buy a Mac to run cracked software.
     
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2020
  17. twoheart

    twoheart Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    1,262
    Likes Received:
    711
    Location:
    Share many
    Because one buys a Mac to just spend a lot of money :rofl:



    P.S.:Excuse me. Not a real Mac hater here, but that was just too tempting. :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
    • List
  18. tzzsmk

    tzzsmk Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2016
    Messages:
    1,593
    Likes Received:
    926
    Location:
    Heart of Europe
    inability to install older "proven/tested" MacOS version on a new Mac device I guess?
    :chilling:
     
  19. Iggy

    Iggy Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,077
    Likes Received:
    428
    Wine's a 32-bit app, so if you're running Catalina or higher, you won't be able to use it (until they finally get around to releasing the 64-bit version). You could try Parallels, though. I'm not clear if it can run a 32-bit Windoze keygen; it might depend on what version of Windoze you're running inside Parallels.

    95 percent of the software on my ol' MBP says otherwise. There's definitely stuff you miss out on by running macOS, but unlike a Windoze computer, there's a built-in app inside most recent versions of OSX called "Bootcamp" that allows to install a PC partition on your hard drive and boot from it, effectively turning your Mac into an Intel PC. Dunno how that will work in the future with ARM processors, but if your Mac is Intel, you can run either platform (or simultaneously, if you run Parallels).

    Sadly, whatever OS your computer came with from the factory is the earliest version you can install on it. I'd recommend getting online and looking for a used 2011 or 2012 (pre-Retina) MBP. Anything later than that is unable to be modified unless you take it to a Mac-authorized repair place. Mine is a mid-2012 15" 2.7 GHz quad-core -- I removed the optical drive and installed a 2TB SSD in the main drive slot and a 1TB 7200rpm HDD in the optical slot (you'll have to look around for a specially-made HD chassis to do this). I've run Sierra and Mojave on it, and it tops out at Catalina (which I have no interest in installing for now), but I think it can load even earlier operating systems. I'd whine about how it's already obsolete, as it can't run Big Sur, but unless you have an ARM processor, pretty much all present-day Macs will soon be obsolete.
     
  20. Slavestate

    Slavestate Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2019
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    61
    Uhh Wine's been 64bit for awhile now. Do people think Crossover magically makes Windows apps run on its own on MacOS?

    Apple's already stated there is NO bootcamp on ARM Macs.

    That all depends on the Mac and how willing you are to hack things. No 'Mac Authorized repair place' has the ability to do it any more than you or I do. An Apple authorized repair shop is not going to break their agreement with Apple and start installing unsupported OS's at users requests. They will get no support from Apple on that, guess who solely has to deal with the pissed off customers when their machine doesn't work in that case, and It's a great way to get yourself blacklisted from their service team altogether.
     
Loading...
Loading...