Comping not works, i can't take lanes [solved]

Discussion in 'Live' started by orbee, Feb 23, 2021.

Tags:
  1. orbee

    orbee Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys, i literally spend the last hours for try to understand what i am making wrong. I tried to rec some audio and midi but there is now way to try comping. I can't create take lanes tracks too, is greyed out and when i right click on track i have no option. I disabled all automation. What am i doing wrong?



    Thanks for help
     
  2.  
  3. droplet

    droplet Producer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2020
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    111
    Location:
    caput mundi
    what daw are you on?
    seems like the new live 11 might help.
     
  4. Smoove Grooves

    Smoove Grooves Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2019
    Messages:
    4,013
    Likes Received:
    1,486
    It says what forum we are in under the thread title. 'Live'.
     
  5. orbee

    orbee Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes, i'm talking about ableton 11
     
  6. Stevie Dude

    Stevie Dude Producer

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2020
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    93
    Location:
    Near Nyquist
    All good here. (Win 10, Live 11 Trial)

    Did you set to loop the section ? To select the part you want to comp use the draw tool or press B.

    445.png

    check out this video.

     
    Last edited: Feb 23, 2021
    • Useful Useful x 2
    • Like Like x 1
    • List
  7. orbee

    orbee Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    solved, you have to disable automation.
     
  8. droplet

    droplet Producer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2020
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    111
    Location:
    caput mundi
  9. ArticStorm

    ArticStorm Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    4,203
    Likes Received:
    1,438
    Location:
    AudioSexPro
    Ohh okay good to know! i maybe did the same mistake, if i had not read about it here.

    But i makes sense to disable automation.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Comping works can't Forum Date
Comping in Bitwig? BitWig Sep 30, 2019
Does Sonarworks calibration mic work with the cracked software? Software Monday at 3:29 PM
Is there any workstation can load sample libraries? Instruments Feb 1, 2021
Developers who use neural networks in analog emulation Software Jan 28, 2021
Mac behaviour on VMWare Workstation Mac / Hackintosh Jan 11, 2021
Loading...