Cant install gladiator Team AiR

Discussion in 'Software' started by DJK, Jul 14, 2018 at 8:40 AM.

  1. DJK

    DJK Producer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    84
    Location:
    felixstowe england
    Well the title says it all, i found some old projects i started with live 9 and using only gladiator, it wont install, i know its an old realease from 2009, but it worked on win 7, i tried all the compatability modes and nothing will get it to install,i know i reinstalled nexus from AiR a few weeks ago and all works, but this install just wont, so if anyone has any ideas to get it to work i would be gratefull, its not the end of the world if i cant get it to install but because it came with extra soundbanks which i mainly used for the old projects,btw: im on win 10 x64,

     
  2.  
  3. The-RoBoT

    The-RoBoT Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    273
    Location:
    Plan 9
    Just tried it on Win 10 x64 RS3 all good :wink:
     
  4. Rudy Manterie

    Rudy Manterie Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    21
    Location:
    Callisto
    Tried the 2.4 release in the DOA bundle? I think that'd be retail so it wouldn't timebomb like the AiR one anyway iirc...
     
  5. DJK

    DJK Producer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    84
    Location:
    felixstowe england
    well 2.2 wont install, i think its because of the april 1803 update as some other progs stopped working, i have 2.6 working but its the other soundbanks i need from AiR version, i found them on an old disc image from my old win 7, i click load exp and it detects the banks in the catorgry window but nothing show up in the presets window, so has anyone got these banks to work in 2.6 state of art exp dance and trance exp and electroninc exp, i tried all compatibility modes but nothing works with the 2.2 installer, it kinds of try as i can hear clicks of music but then it stop and even i can see it on the task bar for a few seconds, i will stick with 2.6 but i really need the other exp for older projects
     
  6. momo

    momo Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    315
    Location:
    Floating Amongst the Stars
    Best Answer
    will send ya a pm in a min :wink:
    PM sent ,think once the old setup is preinstalled it should work ok now
     
    Last edited: Jul 15, 2018 at 10:24 AM
Loading...
Similar Threads - Cant install gladiator Forum Date
Kontakt punched in my face again ( cant install ) Kontakt Feb 22, 2016
Since im on mac i cant use some libraries Kontakt Jul 10, 2018
please help, cant find omnisphere data to free up space Software Mar 25, 2018
Sex Pistols - Pretty Vacant Reggae Remix Video Working with Video Mar 20, 2018
32 bit plugins and abandon ware you cant live without Software Feb 7, 2018
Loading...