Can someone explain me how to use kontakt libraries on kontakt 6?

Discussion in 'Kontakt' started by TopKnife, Jul 24, 2019.

  1. TopKnife

    TopKnife Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi.
    I am a komplete user for many years...
    I recently started using some downloaded libraries (cracked) from many other publishers besides NI.
    I add my libraries with Kontakt 5.6.0, and I can see and open them with Kontakt 6.1.1.
    The problem is that all the added libraries (that are not opened from Kontakt 5.6 (new ones)) are in Demo mode if i open them with Kontakt 6.
    How can I solve this?
    Is there any way to unlock this libraries?
    These libraries are Not compatible with kontakt 5.6.0, only with newer versions...
    Any Help?
     
  2.  
  3. GammaStar

    GammaStar Producer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2012
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    79
    Why not use portable ver.. its effortless adding libs :wink:
     
  4. TopKnife

    TopKnife Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi!
    My problem is not adding libraries.
    My problem is having the newer ones (that do not work with Kontakt 5.6) in demo mode on Kontakt 6.1.1
    Any way of working this out?
    Any portable or cracked version of Kontakt 6?
    I still need to have my Kontakt 6 (original version) running
     
  5. NeverenoghFun

    NeverenoghFun Producer

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2019
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    92
    Location:
    Suburbs of Minnesot
    I just add my Libraries through the 5.6... It says this is for a newer version of kontakt.. I check my SNIPD I open kontakt 6 and enjoy.
    It's pretty solid rite now as well. ive had 0 issues with any 6 release from sister
    just cause its not popping up in the side pannel rite away does not mean it didnt accept it. Go into kontakt 6 library manager and see if its Box is check.
     
  6. TopKnife

    TopKnife Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I do not understand.
    You use a Craked version of Kontakt 6?
    with the one I have all the added libraries apear as demo...
    What do you mean with "Check the SNIPD"?
     
  7. waverider

    waverider Producer

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2018
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    92
    As far as I know there is no such thing as a cracked Kontakt library. You only have cracked Kontakt, that's it. The Kontakt you have determined whether you can load all libraries or not. If a library is not compatible with version 5.x and requires 6.x, you need a newer Kontakt version.
     
  8. Xupito

    Xupito Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    Messages:
    2,021
    Likes Received:
    1,103
    Location:
    Europe
    This demo mode problem rings a bell, I seem to remember it's only (at least in some cases) an aesthetic thing, meaning Kontakt works like in full mode but with the demo sign. But I've never faced the problem, so I can't help you.
     
  9. Jambuw

    Jambuw Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2016
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    10
    It sounds like you are using a cracked version of Kontakt to add the libraries (5.6) and the legitimate version included with Komplete (6.1) to attempt to open them. I dont think this will work.
     
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  10. The Pirate

    The Pirate Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1,894
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    There NO CRACKED Kontakt libraries

    If your Kontakt 6.1.1 is not unlocked, any library that you try to use MUST be authorized.

    As I said, you CAN'T "unlock" libraries. You must use an unlocked Kontakt.

    Yes, there is a portable Kontakt 6
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    You are not being very specific. You go from Kontakt 6 to Kontakt 6.1.1 to "cracked" to original version expecting us to decipher what you are trying to say. You don't mention your OS. You are very vague as to whether you have a legit Kontakt. You don't give any details as to specific versions of Kontakt you are referring to. You don't tell us which release, if any, of Kontakt unlocked you are using. Here is the rundown, assuming you are on Windows.

    1. If you don't want to pay for libraries, you need an unlocked Kontakt in order to authorized them.
    2. The latest unlocked Kontakt is Kontakt 6.1.1 https://audiosex.pro/threads/kontakt-6-1-1-p2p-r4e-is-the-best-win-kontakt-released-in-years.44387/
    3. With the unlocked Kontakt 6.1.1 you can add and authorize ANY library. You certainly do NOT need 5.6 to add ANY library. Indeed, I don't even know why some members continue to use 5.6 for that purpose. Totally redundant.
    4. If you have a legit Kontakt 6 or Kontakt 6.1.1 the libraries that you add with an unlocked Kontakt will show up in Demo mode.
    5. In order to have a legit Kontakt 6 and an unlocked Kontakt 6 you need to rename the dll's and Kontakt exe.
    6. If you have an unlocked Kontakt 6 and you are having problems with libraries the easiest way to solve the problem is to uninstall Kontakt 7. Make sure that you remove ALL its dlls and registry entries. Once you have remove it, you download and install Kontakt 6.1.1 unlocked. In order to add ANY library you simply open the HELP tab, click on ADD LIBRARY, select the library and voila!

    Edit: OP your very welcome:deep_facepalm:
     
    Last edited: Aug 22, 2019 at 4:00 PM
  11. danzapitagorica

    danzapitagorica Newbie

    Joined:
    Yesterday
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi , can I load an original library (with Access obviously) into Kontakt 6.1 unlocked that contain many other cracked libraries?
    I've to do something first?
    Thank you

    Giovanni
    (macOS High Sierra, Logic, Kontakt 6.1 unlocked!)
     
  12. hani king

    hani king Producer

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2017
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    81
    Location:
    kuwait
    i was anti kontakt for many years ...until few months ago when
    i decided to give them a try using portable version...as previous versions didnt work for me with opening full libraries
    and this really worked fine as through library manager you can locate your libraries
    even the ones that not shown on the side can be opened with loading it from quickload instr folder
    (as i made shortcuts of all my libraries and put them there for quickload access)

    let the library manager locate your libraries and all your issues will be gone
    remember to save and restart the kontakt portable (current version 6.1.1)

    i cant thank enough the guys behind the kontakt portable version
     
  13. danzapitagorica

    danzapitagorica Newbie

    Joined:
    Yesterday
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    There is a osx portable version of Kontakt ?
     
  14. The Pirate

    The Pirate Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1,894
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    None that I know of, but again, I am not a macOS user.
     
  15. The Pirate

    The Pirate Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1,894
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    The 6.1.1 non-portable has no problems adding libraries. Any problems adding libraries to it (with exception of Spitfire for which there is a fix) are to be blame on the user.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - someone explain kontakt Forum Date
Can someone explain me how this bass guitar sounds so THICC? Mixing and Mastering Jun 26, 2019
Can someone explain... chords ? Working with Sound May 12, 2015
Can someone explain this "echoed/reverberated distorded mix" for vocals? how to make "that" sound Aug 12, 2014
Coul'd someone explain me how vocaloid works? PC Feb 13, 2013
Can someone make a chart of all preset abbreviations and what they mean? Mixing and Mastering Aug 12, 2019
Loading...