Calling all EDM Producers - Can you help my get my masters degree

Discussion in 'Working with Sound' started by losthorizon, Oct 6, 2012.

1. losthorizon

losthorizon Newbie

Hi All

I am currently completing my final masters dissertation at Wolverhampton University.

I am studying the production and performance of various different types of dance music and have created a survey to gather information. I need your responses to inform my research.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/viewform?fromEmail=true&formkey=dFVxMHdXcWZyMllUYjYzaFNJN1JtZ0E6MQ

The questions are about what type of music you produce, the tools you use and your views regarding the industry.

If you can spare just a few minutes of your time you would help me massively.

Many thanks in advance.

Matt

3. virusg

virusg Rock Star

no, no you are a lyre ...piracy is the main reason u posted this ...could have told us ...im sure many are interested in this matter ....

4. xsze

xsze Guest

Last time I was asked to do the survey for the same reasons was about psytrance music, but drugs in general, I did this one too, here is my opinion :)

5. audiodessey

audiodessey Banned

master degree is nothing to with your music my friend...
    none of successful music producers with 'master's degree in music production'.
    none of electro music guys are with 'degree in electronic music production'... DJ Tiesto is just DJ Tiesto.. he makes it. Deadmau5 is deadmaus5.. he makes it.
    Forget about it and spend more time in making good music bud.

6. Studio 555

Studio 555 Producer

@ Audiodessey,

You're just hallucinating !

Have you ever listen to the music of 'Matt' as it seems that's his name ? I don't think so...