Bobdule or vkDanilov version of Kontakt 7 for KK S49 user?

Discussion in 'Kontakt' started by Barncore, Mar 22, 2023.

1. Barncore

Barncore Platinum Record

Heya,

I use a Komplete Kontrol S49 midi keyboard, and i like to have the libraries integrate with my keyboard (i.e. show up on the little dual-screens, etc). Is that possible with the vkDanilov verion of Kontakt 7? Or should i use the bobdule one for that?

Thanks

3. Xupito

Xupito Audiosexual

I'm not an expert on Komplete hardware but I'd say you need to use both bobdule's Kontakt and Komplete Kontrol (software).
    It may be possible with vkDanilov's portable but by definition integration with portable versions is more complex if possible

• Agree Agree x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
    • List
  4. vuldegger

vuldegger Producer

i go with vkDanilov for years now, not a single glitch.

5. Xupito

Xupito Audiosexual

I just checked last portable vkDanilov Kontakt v7.8.1 and it doesn't support NKS, for instance. Never did.
    It's a limitation of portable software not designed as such. Like drivers, services, for instance.

6. clone

clone Audiosexual

And Nexus 4. Removing that content from their expansions saves a good amount of storage space for them. I read somewhere they had intended support, then dropped the idea. But the XPs have all the files in them wasting space.

7. FrankPig

FrankPig Platinum Record

I have used Bob Dule's Kontakt and Komplete Kontrol since I got my S49 2 years ago. Work flawlessly.
    Tip - last v2.9.6 version of KK is easiest for browsing and auditioning instruments in Kontakt's Edit/Rack View. NI screwed this up with the v3 update.

8. tvandlover

tvandlover Producer