Best RAM over those 2?

Discussion in 'Computer Hardware' started by Kuuhaku, Nov 21, 2021.

  1. Kuuhaku

    Kuuhaku Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2019
    Messages:
    696
    Likes Received:
    178
    Hello guys, I've built a system recently and I'm feeling the need to upgrade to 32gb of ram, I have some sticks here from TeamGroup: ""TEAM GROUP T-FORCE VULCAN PICHAU 16GB (2X8) DDR4 3600MHZ"

    I'm running them OC'd to 4000mhz at CL 18, at 1.35volt (native D.O.C.P voltage) a 100% stable, but I don't really want to upgrade for another stick of this exact memory because it doesnt have rgb and you know, rgb gives 20% more fps overall (ik thats a shame).

    So I've been searching for some sticks with the same specs (I can buy only from aliexpress) and I found those two:

    XPG: ADATA ddr4 ram 8gb D60G RGB 16GB (2x8GB) 3000mhz 3200MHz 3600mhz Desktop Memory CL16 CL18 2x Dual channel original and new|RAMs| - AliExpress

    Corsair: CORSAIR VENGEANCE RGB RS RAM 16GB 8GB 3200mhz 3600mhz DDR4 1.35V 288 Pin Dual channel Desktop memory|RAMs| - AliExpress

    I already saw people overclocking the XPG one to 4000mhz with the same config and the same latency, but I dont know if they changed the voltage.

    Which one is better for my system?


    Here's my actual ram sticks specs from Taiphoon Burner:
    upload_2021-11-21_8-41-9.png
    upload_2021-11-21_8-41-41.png

    Some CPU-Z screenshots:

    upload_2021-11-21_8-42-34.png
    upload_2021-11-21_8-43-4.png
    upload_2021-11-21_8-43-19.png

    My system specs (idk if it helps):
    Ryzen 7 5700G
    Asus X570 TUF Gaming Plus
    16gb 2x8 Team Group T-Force Vulcan 3600mhz CL 18.

     
  2.  
  3. BEAT16

    BEAT16 Audiosexual

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    4,203
    Likes Received:
    3,203

    Attached Files:

  4. Kuuhaku

    Kuuhaku Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2019
    Messages:
    696
    Likes Received:
    178
  5. BEAT16

    BEAT16 Audiosexual

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    4,203
    Likes Received:
    3,203
    How much can you spend?

    Black Friday - 27 %
    Crucial Balllistix 32GB Kit DDR4-3200 CL16 (BL2K16G32C16U4B)
    www.idealo.de/preisvergleich/OffersOfProduct/200094908_-balllistix-32gb-kit-ddr4-3200-cl16-bl2k16g32c16u4b-crucial.html

    Crucial Ballistix BL2K16G32C16U4B 3200 MHz, DDR4, DRAM, Desktop Gaming Speicher Kit, 32GB (16GB x2), CL16, Schwarz
    https://www.amazon.de/dp/B083TSLDF2...1&ascsubtag=XXVB5t7Z0rwuVzOQ3wjYGA&th=1&psc=1

    €97,99€ XMP 2. 0 support for automatic overclocking or execution in the JEDEC standard profile
     
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2021
  6. Kuuhaku

    Kuuhaku Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2019
    Messages:
    696
    Likes Received:
    178
  7. BEAT16

    BEAT16 Audiosexual

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    4,203
    Likes Received:
    3,203
    Try to save a little over Black Friday and buy a branded product like Corsair, Crucial, G-Skill.

    71,90€
    Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB DDR4-3200 Kit DDR4-3200 CL16 (CMK16GX4M2Z3200C16)
    www.idealo.de/preisvergleich/OffersOfProduct/5663335_-vengeance-lpx-16gb-kit-ddr4-3200-cl16-cmk16gx4m2z3200c16-corsair.html

    www.amazon.de/dp/B072LX99L9?m=A3JWKAKR8XB7XF&tag=idealode-am-pk-21&ascsubtag=wEjcu6mOF4v2KJ93DPJ8FA&th=1&psc=1

    You want to improve yourself, maybe you wait until the prices go down further.

    Update 09/23/2021 9:06 a.m. As reported by The Register with reference to a memo by the Gartner analysts, market researchers expect a “significant drop in prices” by the end of 2022. The reasons that should also occur in other areas are named here: First there will be an easing of the pressure in the market, later overcapacities will follow in the market with corresponding price reductions in tow. Since there is still a lot of room for changes until the end of 2022, the forecasts should, as usual, be viewed with caution.
     
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2021
  8. mrichi

    mrichi Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2020
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    57
    It always helps...Have you referred to this?
    https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/..._QVL_for_AMD_Ryzen_5000_G-Series_20210625.pdf

    Keep in mind the following when buying memory:
    • Use the exact memory model when adding to existing RAM
    • Look for tight timings & high base clock (this is what you are paying for)
    • Memory not on the QVL is always a "try at your own risk" situation.
    • Forcing over-clocks to memory is hard on the CPU memory controller
    You don't have to buy the most expensive RAM for audio production, just better than what would be used for a gaming system.
    • decent timings (18-18-18-36 as an example)
    • 1800 MHz/MTs base clock for 3600 MTs or 4000MTs
    For refernce:
    AMD Ryzen 5000 Series Features Three Synchronized Memory Clock Domains
    by btarunr Oct 16th, 2020 04:20

    A leaked presentation slide by AMD for its Ryzen 5000 series "Zen 3" processors reveals details of the processor's memory interface. Much like the Ryzen 3000 series "Matisse," the Ryzen 5000 series "Vermeer" is a multi-chip module of up to 16 CPU cores spread across two 8-core CPU dies, and a unified I/O die that handles the processor's memory-, PCIe, and SoC interfaces. There are three configurable clock domains that ensure the CPU cores are fed with data at the right speed, and to ensure that the MCM design doesn't pose bottlenecks to the memory performance.

    The first domain is fclk or Infinity Fabric clock. Each of the two CCDs (8-core CPU dies) has just one CCX (CPU core complex) with 8 cores, and hence the CCD's internal Infinity Fabric cedes relevance to the IFOP (Infinity Fabric over Package) interconnect that binds the two CCDs and the cIOD (client I/O controller die) together. The next frequency is uclk, or the internal frequency of the dual-channel DDR4 memory controller contained in the cIOD. And lastly, the mclk, or memory clock is the industry-standard DRAM frequency.
    [​IMG]
    The three clock domains, according to AMD, are in a 1:1:1 synchrony, i.e. DRAM SDR clock is the same as uclk and fclk (for example, DDR4-3600 would see the memory real clock, uclk, and fclk run at 1800 MHz. AMD also appears to have increased the fclk limit to 2000 MHz with "Zen 3," so you can run memory clock at up to DDR4-4000 without having to engage the mclk:fclk 1:2 divider, which means DDR4-4000 on "Vermeer" will fetch as much of a real-world performance dividend as DDR4-3800 did for "Matisse." With AMD Ryzen, memory overclocking has been an effective way to improve overall system performance, due to the synchrony between mclk and fclk. and so, noticeable performance improvements can be had up to DDR4-4000, beyond which, you can still engage the divider to push mclk further up.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Love it! Love it! x 1
    • List
  9. Kuuhaku

    Kuuhaku Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2019
    Messages:
    696
    Likes Received:
    178
    G-Skill memories are costing 3x the normal price on Brazil, so it's really hard to get one of those, there's almost no Crucial memories here as well, but I did found Corsair on Aliexpress, I'm just concerned about if this memory will fit good with my 2x8 sticks of 3600mhz T-Force RAM.

    I can't buy from amazon, newegg, micro center, or any site that arent chinese or brazilian, because of VATS (I'd had to pay the product price + 120% of vat, but when I buy form Aliexpress the vendor declares the product value pretty low, so I dont have to pay VAT)
     
  10. Kuuhaku

    Kuuhaku Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2019
    Messages:
    696
    Likes Received:
    178
  11. BEAT16

    BEAT16 Audiosexual

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    4,203
    Likes Received:
    3,203
    Please consider, look in any case in the "Memory_QVL_for_AMD_Ryzen_5000_G-Series_20210625" list, whether the RAM is also supported. If you want to have an optimal system, all memory should be of the same model. So have the same timing etc.

    What RAM do you currently have installed? I would rather buy 2 pieces from the same company.

    Asus X570 TUF Gaming Plus = Dual Channel Memory Architecture

    Operating modes: What do the colors of the RAM slots mean?
    If you have already opened your PC for cleaning, you have probably already noticed the color of the RAM slots. There are always pairs of the same color.

    [​IMG]

    The purpose behind this is a special operating mode, the so-called dual-channel operation. If you have two RAM modules with identical specifications (clock, type, capacity, etc.), then the processor can address the two bars together more quickly. All you have to do is put the bars in two slots of the same color, the rest of the magic happens all by itself.

    The difference to the single-channel mode , in which all bars are still addressed individually, is not extremely great. However, it is generally recommended to use a kit consisting of two or four bars, as these 1. are cheaper than a single bar of the same size and 2. the dual-channel mode has a slightly higher performance, which is particularly useful for demanding tasks can.
     
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2021
    • Like Like x 2
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  12. Kuuhaku

    Kuuhaku Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2019
    Messages:
    696
    Likes Received:
    178
    Yup, I already have dual channel, the specs are the same, but the thing is that my memories are OCd to 4000mhz (from 3600) without having to mess with the voltage, I'm kind of afraid from upgrading more memory and the new sticks being not able to get at 4000mhz
     
  13. BEAT16

    BEAT16 Audiosexual

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    4,203
    Likes Received:
    3,203
    Which RAM have you installed? Give me a name or a link. Or a picture of CPU-Z. So I have 1.5 V.
     
  14. Kuuhaku

    Kuuhaku Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2019
    Messages:
    696
    Likes Received:
    178
    Its on the OP
     
  15. BEAT16

    BEAT16 Audiosexual

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    4,203
    Likes Received:
    3,203
    My PC ( 4 x 1,5 V )
    [​IMG]

    In my opinion, they should all have the same tension.
    Why not all 4 on ‎1.35 Volt ?

    Your PC ( 3x 1,2 V & 1x 1,35 V )
    [​IMG]

    Any combination of dissimilar modules is a challenge for the memory controller. If the memory sticks have a common ground on which they all run, this can work. And then there is still the question of whether the mainboard supports this combination and works with the bars involved at all. (And the only way to ensure that is if the RAM modules are on the memory support list. Anything else is a gamble.)
     
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2021
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
    • List
  16. Kuuhaku

    Kuuhaku Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2019
    Messages:
    696
    Likes Received:
    178
    Im running with 2 sticks at 1.35v, dual channel

    I don't know much about memories at all, is those voltages the voltages that I'm using right now? I was thinking that they were the presets that my memorie comes from JEDEC and XMP
     
  17. BEAT16

    BEAT16 Audiosexual

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    4,203
    Likes Received:
    3,203
    Best Answer
    • Like Like x 1
    • Love it! Love it! x 1
    • List

    Attached Files:

  18. Kuuhaku

    Kuuhaku Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2019
    Messages:
    696
    Likes Received:
    178
    Thanks friend, I couldnt find this ram on that lisst, but I gonna buy this one so :) Thanks for the time
     
  19. BEAT16

    BEAT16 Audiosexual

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    4,203
    Likes Received:
    3,203
    Good luck to you and greetings to Brazil.
     
    • Love it! Love it! x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  20. KidPix

    KidPix Producer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2017
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    106
    Mix different memory modules is a bad idea and it is easier to only use 2 memory sticks.
    Buy another of the same memory you are already using or buy a 2x16 kit.
    The best(less headaches, fast enough) RAM for Ryzen is Crucial Ballistix, good price at
    https://www.kabum.com.br/produto/11...16-3600mhz-ddr4-cl16-vermelha-bl2k16g36c16u4r

    ZenTimings gives good info
    https://zentimings.protonrom.com/
    [​IMG]

    To properly test the RAM use http://www.numberworld.org/y-cruncher/
    Press 1-8-14-0 and allow it to complete 3 cycles.
     
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
    • List
  21. droplet

    droplet Rock Star

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2020
    Messages:
    675
    Likes Received:
    307
    Location:
    up up and away
    consider linux and reaper
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Best those Forum Date
Best Service Engine Set Pitch Bend Range to 12 Software Thursday at 4:47 AM
Best Analog hardware emulations for mixing/mastering? Mixing and Mastering Thursday at 12:03 AM
Best Headphone to Speaker Emulator? Software Wednesday at 2:25 PM
Best Service Engine 2.8.0.58 R2R Samplers, Synthesizers Wednesday at 6:25 AM
Best Service Arabic Oud Cubase Expression Map Cubase / Nuendo Tuesday at 8:02 PM
Loading...