Batch Save/Convert Massive presets to Logic?

Discussion in 'Logic' started by spyderspyders, Aug 8, 2016.

  1. spyderspyders

    spyderspyders Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there a way to batch save/convert massive presets to logic presets? Inside of Logic, I am opening each massive sound (massive -> file open sound) then pressing "save.." in logic's library pane. This is taking forever. I have so many sounds that massive isn't very good at keeping them organized. It is slow and bulky. It is much easier to use the down arrow to scroll through sound inside of logic.

    It seems like there should be a way to batch process these presets?

    Any help much appreciated!!!
     
  2.  
  3. ovalf

    ovalf Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    861
    Likes Received:
    195
    Location:
    Brazil
  4. spyderspyders

    spyderspyders Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the links. I wish that there was some way for me to convert theses massive presets though.
    Maybe automator?
     
  5. django

    django Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    16
    I'm not sure if theres a way, but as someone who would love to have my various synth presets arranged in logic in this way, and sometimes attempts it in mind numbing batches, I feel your pain brother.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Batch Save Convert Forum Date
Which Kontakt Version supports Batch & re-save Kontakt Jan 15, 2017
Weird behaviour: kontakt batch resave command is fast in one drive but veeeery slow in another Kontakt Dec 24, 2015
Batch re-save error: .nki cannot be saved. Kontakt Jul 31, 2015
reverse batch resave Kontakt Nov 16, 2014
Batch re-save on Mac Kontakt Sep 11, 2014
Loading...