Audioz: What about "Thanks" in comments?

Discussion in 'Lounge' started by au38wzh, May 15, 2015.

1. au38wzh

au38wzh Platinum Record

It's often mentioned (and should be understood by everyone now, right?), that requests are only allowed in the requests section.
    But what about "Thanks" in comments?

From Audioz rules:
    "We really don't like flood in comments, including messages like "Thanks" or :wink: - Please use Thanks Button and Post's Rating to show your appreciation;
    Comments are open to discuss the release, not to make pointless statements, post requests or requests for new links."

In other words: No requests, no thanks in Comments on Audioz. Right?

Thanks for the hard work: here and there! :wink:

3. TrollaMite

TrollaMite Newbie

Hi i'm a total noob on audioz, but i love this site already, appreciate all the hard work that goes into the releases and site. you said comments section is not for request and such, i havent done that but as a noob here, where do you make requests?

4. kimikaze

kimikaze Platinum Record

Exactly, but is always appreciable that you commenting if you know something about posted stuff that others don't(i.e. valuable informations like release notes, if there are none in descriptions or some experiences, bad or good) or answer questions, that people may have and and you know answers on it. :wink:

5. Lemmy

Lemmy Audiosexual

Top of the left, under SOFTWARE,SAMPLES,EDUCATION ect.

6. Revirau

Revirau Kapellmeister

Well, I've never made a request in AZ because I think it's useless. And I think the only purpose of the request section is to avoid the flood of comments section with requests: and "Mac please" and "PC please" and all that kind of stuff. The thanks rule is not so black and white to me. There are so many ungrateful people around there that makes me want to say "Thanks" once in a while. But, yes, too much thanks can be annoying sometimes.

7. OrganicSpaceRaisedMoonBeef

OrganicSpaceRaisedMoonBeef Producer