Audio Noob needs Audio Pro (Studio Building)

Discussion in 'Studio' started by BENZZER, Feb 4, 2018.

1. BENZZER

BENZZER Ultrasonic

Hello from Germany! (my english is trash sorry) Im trying to build a Studio (Mixing/Mastering!!) at my girlfriends House and I want to improve the sound with acoustic treatment. But im a noob so i dont have a clue where to place what. Maybe this room is total garbage, idk.

Need help with the listening position, Speaker position and Acoustic Treatment.

My buget is about 500€.
    I dont want to record anything!!!!!!!!!!!

Some informations about my room:
    I dont have any furniture right now, but i will buy a desk and a chair and maybe a couch (?)

My speakers:
    a Pair of KRK 6" (with Stands)
    a Pair of Yamaha 5"

My room:
    Width 2,75m
    Lenght 6m
    Hight: 1,95m

Floor is laminate, ceiling is wood.
    The walls with the windows are made out of conctrete, the other walls are made out of wood.

[​IMG]
    Idk what listening posistion would be good. Maybe u guys can help me with that. [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

So there is something special with the room i cant translate into the program. On the side with the two windows, there is a long wooden beam/bar (about 20cm thick) (Fachwerkhaus..) reaching from one short side to the other short side towards the door. And on the side with the single window, there is a wierd wood construction.[​IMG]
    (the brown marks are wood bars)
    This room is very very wierd and idk if i can mix in this room or not.
    --------------------------------------------------------------------
    As i said i want to mix and master my tunes in this room, nothing fancy (no recording) and I want a good room-sound (acoustic treatment).
    Please help me.

If u guys need to know something, just ask.

3. Grandy

Grandy Member

4. LV4-26

LV4-26 Guest

5. BENZZER

BENZZER Ultrasonic

mmm but whaT to do with the wierd wood construction?

6. Infidel

Infidel Producer