Audio Interface

Discussion in 'Computer Hardware' started by mox, Nov 4, 2019.

1. mox

mox Newbie

Greetings all :)
    first of all i would like to say from the bottom of my heart THANK YOU! I have been searching for a website that can help me understand and how to create Music for a while now, if any one reading this then this Thanks goes to you too as well! it is highly appreciated :)

I just started learning to produce music and wanted to know exactly what Audio Interface do i need?

some info: Right now i'm working with Ableton Live 10, Akai MPD226 , Akai MPK mini mk2 and running on Win 10 64-bit

sometimes when i make music i feel the sounds on my headphones fade and then goes up again, and it is really annoying since sometimes i loop a section of the track and the volume keep going down and up again. I have read what an Audio interface does but still i do not have such great knowledge like the people in here.

I'm interested in making Trance,Progressive and Tribal Tracks so Vocals are not important for me plus i do not have Speakers only Headphones, I have read that having Speakers is highly important but at this time i'm not a Pro so i think the Headphones are enough (i may be wrong as u know not a Pro).

Thank you so much for reading and hope you have a great day :)

3. taskforce

taskforce Audiosexual

Hmmm... You never mentioned what your headphones are, but i guess you are overloading your system. Avoid the red volume indicators hehe.
    Speakers are important because "working" long hours with headphones may cause damage. The more you get into it the more you 'll understand how important is to keep your ears healthy as possible.
    https://audiorecovery.com/blog/do-headphones-increase-your-risk-hearing-loss/
    As for the soundcard, anything in the low range will do fine and won't be costly since you are just starting. The Focusrite Scarlett Solo (3rd gen), may fit your case fine.
    https://www.thomann.de/de/focusrite_scarlett_solo_3rd_gen.htm