Arturia Pigments rev 2

Discussion in 'Software' started by CP300, Jun 14, 2019.

  1. CP300

    CP300 Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    I have downloaded this and its asking for a reboot my concern is that, will it affect my V 7 collection installation and my Analog lab 4 ?
     
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  2.  
  3. mild pump milk

    mild pump milk Russian Milk Drunkard

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,823
    Likes Received:
    1,345
    Location:
    Russia
    As I know, Pigments synth is a separate product. It shouldnt relate to V Collection.
     
  4. LV4-26

    LV4-26 Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2016
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    217
    Yeah me too. That does not make sense. No plugin has ever requested a reboot (of my woman's memory). And after, blue screen. Win 10 has encountered a problem. Здоровье! :cheers:
     
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2019
  5. mild pump milk

    mild pump milk Russian Milk Drunkard

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,823
    Likes Received:
    1,345
    Location:
    Russia
    Да будем же здравы!)
     
  6. statik

    statik Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    1,022
    Likes Received:
    451
    Location:
    under your bed
    i've had several plugins ask for a reboot, it happens on occasion

    and it's seperate from other arturia products, it doesnt screw up your installs
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  7. CP300

    CP300 Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    I know they introduced some registering licence type software and I am wondering if it reads anything Arturia already on your machine its showing up in Cubase but I have not opened it neither have I rebooted
     
  8. Lois Lane

    Lois Lane Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2019
    Messages:
    535
    Likes Received:
    484
    Location:
    Someplace Over The Rainbow
    определенно
     
  9. CP300

    CP300 Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    I just opened it in cubase seembed to work fine I have not undertaken the re-boot. I do have to shut down though that is a completely different thing
     
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  10. statik

    statik Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    1,022
    Likes Received:
    451
    Location:
    under your bed
    the reboot is needed at initial install, i'm pretty sure i tried the plugin when i first installed it and didnt work
     
  11. statik

    statik Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    1,022
    Likes Received:
    451
    Location:
    under your bed
  12. statik

    statik Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    1,022
    Likes Received:
    451
    Location:
    under your bed
    i know it's monday morning but this annoys me, why ask something if you don't want to believe the answers given. it's a plugin not a damn licenses in your system checker
     
  13. michaelbrac

    michaelbrac Guest

    just rob papen plugins asking for reboot. mac osx .
     
  14. Alpha0ne

    Alpha0ne Producer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    578
    Likes Received:
    112
    Reboot is mostly demanded by plugis who also install a licence manager e.g. Synchrosoft, or Ilok, because they need to get their own background services to be started when ur computer PC starts
     
  15. CP300

    CP300 Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    Who said anything about not believing anyone, yes its a plugin, and yes I know its not a licence checker, and this is adivce and help not a kids school so keep your smart arsed answers to yourself and have respect for other people.
     
  16. statik

    statik Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    1,022
    Likes Received:
    451
    Location:
    under your bed
    these 2 questions ask the same thing hence why i came to the conclusion of not believing the answer that was given

    there was no disrespect in my reply, there wasnt even a true smart ass remark in there, you probably assumed that it was ment as a smart ass comment

    arent kids schools all about advice and help?
     
  17. bluerover

    bluerover Audiosexual

    Joined:
    May 3, 2013
    Messages:
    792
    Likes Received:
    604
    Despite the reboot prompt, is this version working?
     
  18. Cav Emp

    Cav Emp Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2014
    Messages:
    1,939
    Likes Received:
    1,583
    This is the most likely reason.

    I own one or two arturia products and im prettty sure the last time i installed and authorized one it didn't recognize my license until i restarted

    I could be misremembering, but i don't think so. It wasnt very long ago

    Side note, pigments is such a cool, inspiring synth and at the same time a letdown. Seems like they were really keen on a flashy ui and, yes, good oscillators but totally overlooked several routing necessities that make a workhorse synth a workhorse synth. Also not encouraged that it took them 6 months to put out their first major update. Vengeance had added several improvements to avenger in that amount of time
     
  19. CP300

    CP300 Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    My findings so far, having not undertaken the reboot, as it gave me every impression there was licence manager involvement. The vst appears to be working fine in cubase 10. The standalone however does not appear to work and just completely locks up requiring the use of task manager to close.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Arturia Pigments Forum Date
Arturia Pigments v.1.1.1. by R2R now in DEMO Mode !?!? Software Mar 12, 2019
The Free ' Transforming ' Soundbank By Che for the Arturia - Pigments Polychrome Software Synthesize Presets, Patches Feb 28, 2019
The Free ' Sound Research ' Soundbank By Che for the ' Arturia - Pigments Presets, Patches Feb 27, 2019
Arturia Pigments Wavetables Software Dec 12, 2018
Arturia Pigments Software News Dec 11, 2018
Loading...